Customer reviews for Puritan's Pride Organic Argan Oil

Puritan's Pride Organic Argan Oil

Helps Protect Against Free-Radical Damage Naturally Moisturizing Emollient for Dry Skin Sourced from Morocco, Organic Argan Oil containsVitamin E, essential fatty acids, and protectiveantioxidants. Argan oil helps to nourish your skinand hair naturally, while also assisting in free-radicalprotection. How to Use: - As your daily moisturizer (it is so lightweight that it can be applied before makeup) - Can be applied to split ends - To condition cuticles - As a body moisturizer - To soothe rough patches of skin on the elbows, knees and feet - As a bath oil
Overall rating:
4.655 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(58 reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 58 reviews
5 Stars
49
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
Customer reviews for Organic Argan Oil
Review 1 for Organic Argan Oil
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Argan Oil

PostedDecember 1, 2011
CrochetGranny
From Utah
Gender:Female
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Skin Care
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Puritan's Pride Argan Oil has a wonderful natural nutty scent. Its all natural.
NOTE:
(If you have Argan oil that has NO scent then it has likely been deordorized which means that the active ingredients may not be present. To deordorize the oil it must be heated to high temperatures.)
Puritan's Pride has the best price on the internet that I can find. The quality is excellent and it is USDA Certified Organic. It is also packaged in a dark amber glass bottle which means that sunlight cannot degrade the product and it will remain fresh.
The buy 2 and get 3 free is wonderful for my pocketbook. No other company has this offer.
Argan Oil has made a trememdous difference in my skin. I have extremely sensitive skin and this oil does not break me out. It is for ALL skin types. I am continually getting compliments on my skin and I am 64 yrs old. I have very little wrinkles and very smooth skin. I also love to use it on the back of my hands and forearms where aging occurs.
I am a licensed Esthetician and I have used many other brands but I keep coming back to Puritan's Pride and the wonderful buy 2 and get 3 free offer.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+35points
35of 35voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Organic Argan Oil
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT PRODUCT!

PostedJuly 22, 2011
Liz32266
From Rocky Point
Gender:Female
Using products for:My entire life
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Energy & Intensity
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the very first time I have used Argan Oil. I love this product but the smell is pretty bad. Keep in mind you can add this to just about anything. I added it to my body oil, my hand soap, my hand lotion, etc. and you don't notice the bad scent. I used it full strength on my face and my body and my skin is sooooo soft. I have seen other Argan Oils for a LOT more money but this product is an excellent value and product!!!! Puritans Pride has the best quality items!!!
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+48points
54of 60voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Organic Argan Oil
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent oil but stinky

PostedNovember 7, 2011
Skydancer
From Beaverton, OR
Gender:Female
Using products for:My entire life
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Maintain Current Health
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When I ask for my senior discount I have been told that I have so few wrinkles that I simply can not be my age. I did not get compliments about my skin before I started using Argan Oil. I love the fact that the bottle comes with a dropper so that I don't contaminate the oil. A small amount will cover your entire face and neck and it makes your skin feel very, very soft. I use it every night after my shower and again during the day. When I remember, I use it on my hands. Readily absorbed. Very stinky so I add essential oils that are nourishing to my skin. I am very sensitive and this is the only product that I can use near my eyes and not experience irritation.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+30points
30of 30voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Organic Argan Oil
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent quality/value

PostedNovember 2, 2011
JeanMA
From Western MA
Gender:Female
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Maintain Current Health
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had heard about the benefits of Argan oil and had been searching the net for the best value. I was pleased to find that Puritan's Pride not only carried it, offered certified Organic Argan Oil at the best price point. I trust Puritan for ALL of my vitamin needs, so I knew I could try the product worry-free.
This is a very light, easily absorbed product that is not greasy. Just a few drops makes my entire face and neckline feel hydrated and more supple.
A single drop rubbed between my palms and then applied to my hair tames the frizzy fly-away strands, and gives my hair a beautiful shine without weighing it down. I am very pleased with my purchase and would recommend it to a friend without hesitation!
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+27points
27of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Organic Argan Oil
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Miracle oil

PostedDecember 5, 2011
Margo
From Zanesville, OH
Gender:Female
Using products for:One to five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Immune Support
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I stumbled onto Argan oil because of the positive reviews on Puritan's Pride. I sure wasn't disappointed. Within days, I saw fewer wrinkles. I used it twice a day for the first several days and have gone to using it only before bed. I'm so thrilled. I ordered more to give to my sisters and daughter.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Organic Argan Oil
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Deserves 10 stars!

PostedMay 11, 2012
leelee117
Gender:Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I used the expensive argan oil from Sephora for some time, but 1.7 oz was $48! When I received the Puritan's Pride version I was blown away. It smells, feels and preforms just like the more expensive brand. At this price I can afford to use it all over, not just on my face.
As for what it does...it works miracles. I have very sensitive, dry skin that likes to break out far too often. This oil saves my skin. It evens out the tone, gives me a great healthy glow, controls dry patches and breakouts. I always have extra bottles on hand.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Organic Argan Oil
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Great Product at a Fabulous Price

PostedMarch 28, 2012
GeorgiaPeach2006
From Duluth, GA
Gender:Female
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Skin Care
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
iI was introduced to this remarkable product through an expensive beauty supply order and fell in love with it. I knew I had stumbled on a bargain and was thrilled to find it available at Puritans Pride. I can purchase this from you and not worry about losing a "precious drop" but I am still very protective of my supply of this amazing oil. Due to
the extraordinary value offered by Puritans Pride, I am able to use what is needed to give my skin and hair the maximum benefit I was paying several times the price per ounce before making this discovery, and feel like I discovered a gold mine. Actually, I did!!! Anyone interested in keeping their skin and hair looking and feeling its best, stock up on Organ Oil !!!
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+16points
17of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Organic Argan Oil
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this oil

PostedFebruary 17, 2012
Amee
From Hong kong
Gender:Female
Using products for:Less than one year
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Beauty
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The is absolutely the best oil that I have ever used. I use it for my face, my hands, my feet and my hair. My skin is so much better and my hair is so much stronger after using it for two months. I have very sensitive eyes, but this oil doesn't irritate my eyes at all. I also noticed that I have less wrinkles under my eyes. I have used oils from other major brands before, but this is the best. I will definitely stick to this wonderful argan oil.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Organic Argan Oil
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJuly 9, 2012
sulah
From Amarillo, Texas
Gender:Female
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Natural Remedies
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have seen Argan oil and it's reviews/promises, etc advertised in various venues and wanted to try it for myself. When I found it at Puritan's I was quite pleased. I am using the oil straight from the bottle; have also added it to my shampoo, conditioners, body/face creams, etc. The over-all affect is pleasing and am quite encouraged. There is a noticeable improvement in nails and hands.
I live in a very dry climate so skin problems are a constant problem in our household. This product is proving to deliver as it is advertised. Moist supple skin reduces the affects of aging; this oil does not leave a greasy/oily residue. It relieves itchy dry skin. My hair is softer/silkier, my face doesn't feel drawn and tight due to dryness and itching, etc.
I am quite pleased thus far.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Organic Argan Oil
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Stuff!

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
ARDouglas
From Sacramento
Gender:Female
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Menopause
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Its not a wonder the wave of popularity made by today's beauty product societies have made with this oil. It truly is remarkable. i put it on my face & in my scalp for conditioning & left it on overnight, and it made quite a difference, partifularly if you have dry skin/scalp resulting from hormonal fluxuations.
Because this manufacturer took the care to keep this oil as organic as possible, the scent is, well..rustic,. but *so light* as to be negligible by refinement, but has all it's nutrients in tact, so i'm perfectly willing to deal with a tiny bit of funky scent for the excellent value i get for great results.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Organic Argan Oil
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A MIRACLE IN A BOTTLE. AMAZING RESULTS!!!

PostedJune 10, 2013
NP525
From Dubai
Gender:Female
Using products for:Less than one year
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Maintain Current Health
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I heard about the properties of argan oil and looked at various sites.
Your product is the best priced of all I found.
I am using it for only a week and can tell it made a difference to my appearance. Brighter complexion, tighter skin and reduced wrinkles.
What more could one wish for!!!
This product is pure and organic, and the light earthy smell is just the proof of it, but not unpleasant.
I will no longer waste money on expensive branded potions and lotions.
This is the real deal, if you are looking for natural harmless and effective skin care.
Highly recommend it and will be definitely ordering more!!!
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Organic Argan Oil
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome stuff!

PostedMay 29, 2013
JRTMom
From california
Gender:Female
Using products for:One to five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Maintain Current Health
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've only been using it about two weeks, but I see and feel a difference. Using it on my face, hands and arms twice a day and I"m loving the way it makes my skin feel. It's a "dry" oil that soaks into your skin and I use a light facial moisturizer over it in the morning and I"ve gotten quite a few compliments on how nice my skin looks lately. Pretty cool!
I"m really happy with my purchase! Yes, it has a bit of a funky smell, but it doesn't linger and it quickly goes away. I don't mind it at all, it's kind of earthy smelling, but certainly not offensive to me. Highly recommend.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Organic Argan Oil
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is a great moisturizer!

PostedOctober 7, 2012
Artist42
From Indiana
Gender:Female
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Other
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product! I wish I would have know about the benefits of using Argan oil eariler in life. Anyone who is searching for an excellent and econmical moisturizer should give it a try. Before I apply makeup, I apply Argan oil. Before retiring in the evening, after cleasing my face I apply Argan oil. A bottle will last for months because a small amount goes a long way, need I say more?
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Organic Argan Oil
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best moisturizer for the face and body.

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
MartyAnn
From CA
Gender:Female
Using products for:One to five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Beauty
I was using a product that had some argan oil in it and switched to this product because of the reviews. The price is great and the product is a miracle worker. My skin is so soft and my face is transforming. I've been trying anything for droopy eyes and they are now gone due to Argan oil. I highly recommend it to anyone. The smell isn't so favorable but it goes away and the benefits are worth putting up with the odor. Buy three bottles and put the oil in every lotion or moisturizer you use on your face and body.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Organic Argan Oil
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value for the money.

PostedNovember 7, 2012
poody
From Greenfield Wi.
Gender:Female
Using products for:One to five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Maintain Current Health
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the product and will buy again. I did not experience any unpleasant oder as other consumers mentioned. If there was any type of smell I found it not unpleasant and it disappeared quickly.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Organic Argan Oil
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this product!

PostedOctober 19, 2012
ldb
From Vermont
Gender:Female
Using products for:One to five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Other
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is pure argan oil without any additives! I mix with my lotion and rub all over my body and have the softest skin ever! Great for your hair and face too. Great price. Love it!!
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Organic Argan Oil
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great oil

PostedOctober 11, 2012
jh
From Phoenix AZ
Gender:Female
Using products for:Less than one year
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Other
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Has really helped my dry skin. This oil is very expensive many places.
Your's was priced well..I like this product.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Organic Argan Oil
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great in my hair

PostedJune 26, 2012
willika
From MN
Gender:Female
Using products for:One to five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Acne
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this oil mostly for using in my hair. Although the smell is very strong, I simply mix it with some almond oil and that covers the smell right up. It keeps the ends of my hair feeling very healthy!
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Organic Argan Oil
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Skin Moisturizer - Great Value

PostedJune 26, 2012
McSmith
From Houston Tx
Gender:Female
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Women's Vitamins
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was looking for organic argan oil with no additives to use as a moisturizer for my face. This product works great. It quickly absorbs into the skin and a little goes a long way. I even use it on my arms, legs, feet.....all over. I plan to order more.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Organic Argan Oil
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this product

PostedNovember 24, 2012
glasielady
From Ohio
Gender:Female
Using products for:One to five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Skin Care
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I did not find this product to have an unpleasant oder. I mix it with my lotion, it leaves my skin soft and supple. I also use it on my face and it does not leave my face feeling greasy. I would recommend this product to my friends.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>