Customer reviews for Aromappeal™ Peppermint 100% Pure Essential Oil

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Puritan's Pride.

Aromappeal™ Peppermint 100% Pure Essential Oil

Few scents are as distinctly tantalizing as the cooling, minty vibrancy of Peppermint. Rub Peppermint Oil onto your temples for a refreshing, rejuvenating lift, or enjoy its traditional uses for circulatory, digestive and nervous system health. Peppermint Oil can be particularly soothing when its rubbed all over your body,
Overall rating:
4.583 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(48 reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
Customer reviews for Peppermint 100% Pure Essential Oil
Review 1 for Peppermint 100% Pure Essential Oil
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedNovember 21, 2014
Harleydog
From Texas
Gender:Male
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Other
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent for many uses. I put in my Motorhome to keep out spiders and mice and it works wonderfully. Also keeps the storage bays smelling nice as well as inside the coach. I just put a cotton pad in the bottom of a plastic water bottle that I cut in half and put a little bit of mineral oil on the pad to keep it from drying up so soon and then I put about 5 drops of the peppermint on top of the mineral oil. Put one in each bay. Works wonders.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Peppermint 100% Pure Essential Oil
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Valuable item

PostedNovember 19, 2014
Kaneki
From USA/FL
Gender:Female
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Natural Remedies
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I used this item for the ants in my kitchen and magical it worked for me"
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Peppermint 100% Pure Essential Oil
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

product so far works

PostedNovember 9, 2014
bj3
From atlantic city, nj
Gender:Female
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Other
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I think I like this product. have not seen any mice to date. wished i would have known about this deterrent long ago.
I put down D-Con for the vermin and the box is still full.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Peppermint 100% Pure Essential Oil
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

always excellent....................

PostedNovember 8, 2014
missy31
From Catskill, NY
Gender:Female
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Other
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love all of your products and service as well.......I tell everyone about you........
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Peppermint 100% Pure Essential Oil
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedNovember 5, 2014
Momof3creations
I love the strong aroma and mixes well with a lot of other essiental oils. I would recommend this oil!
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Peppermint 100% Pure Essential Oil
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Seems to worked

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
GJG
From Massachusetts
Gender:Male
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Men's Vitamins
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We had a red squirrel in the house. I placed cotton balls drenched with Peppermint oil in strategic spots in the house and the red squirrel didn't return. Unexpected side benefit is my cellar and closets smell better.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Peppermint 100% Pure Essential Oil
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good purchase.

PostedSeptember 21, 2014
emilou
From Alabama
Gender:Female
Using products for:Less than one year
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Aspirin/Pain Relief
Liked the aroma and for what I needed it was very useful. Like other oils I purchased I only needed a small amount to get the fragrance I needed.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Peppermint 100% Pure Essential Oil
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fresh scent

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
maryann
From Bellmore,NY
Gender:Female
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Aromatherapy
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love this refreshing scent, but wish it lasted longer
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Peppermint 100% Pure Essential Oil
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Scent, Very Cooling

PostedAugust 9, 2014
carriealice23
From Maryland
Gender:Female
Using products for:One to five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Skin Care
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This peppermint oil has a wonderful cooling feel on the skin and a great minty smell. I also use it as a mouse repellant, which is effective. However, the scent seems to fade after about a week, so the .34oz bottles do not last very long.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Peppermint 100% Pure Essential Oil
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this oil.

PostedAugust 5, 2014
doray
From Pa
Gender:Female
Using products for:One to five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Other
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have ordered this oil in the pas and will def order again. It is so pure and refreshing! Scent lasts a long time. Very satified
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Peppermint 100% Pure Essential Oil
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good product

PostedJuly 29, 2014
justme123
From Phoenix, AZ
Gender:Female
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Aromatherapy
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I use peppermint oil as a room air freshner. It works immediately and has no "sweet" scent. I have used this product for many years.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Peppermint 100% Pure Essential Oil
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Vibrant Scent!

PostedApril 24, 2014
Merchant2010
From Wayne, MI
Gender:Female
Using products for:One to five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Aromatherapy
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a high quality essential oil. It radiates enthusiasm. I use it in a humidifier and it does an excellent job of keeping the air fresh, clean & fabulously minty.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Peppermint 100% Pure Essential Oil
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very appropriate product

PostedApril 23, 2014
AuntieG
From Brooklyn, NY
Gender:Female
Using products for:One to five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Natural Remedies
Unfortunately I have experienced mice passing through my home. I keep a few bottles on hand and it is very potent. It keeps the mice away and leaves a nice fragrant to our home. Naturally, I wish the price was lower.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Peppermint 100% Pure Essential Oil
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Peppermint 100% Essential Oil

PostedApril 17, 2014
Irishmansgirl
From Nashville, TN
Gender:Female
Using products for:One to five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Other
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just one sniff of this perks me up...I mainly got it to keep spiders out but also learned that putting a few drops in water with dawn dish soap will kill wasps...it's coming in very handy!
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Peppermint 100% Pure Essential Oil
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the Pepperrmint

PostedApril 11, 2014
Tippy
From WI
Gender:Female
Using products for:One to five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Aromatherapy
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love using peppermint. It leaves such a fresh, clean scent in my closets as well as keeping spiders at bay. And, as usual, Puritans Pride has the best prices for quality products. I highly recommend this company.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Peppermint 100% Pure Essential Oil
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FANTASTIC SMELL!!

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Kate40
From Las Vegas
Gender:Female
Using products for:Less than one month
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Other
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The quality of this oil was top notch! I add Peppermint Oil to my make-at-home cleaning products. Give a pleasing aroma and makes my home smell fantastic!
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Peppermint 100% Pure Essential Oil
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not the strongest smelling peppermint but it works

PostedMarch 20, 2014
mocha
From Carmichael, CA
Gender:Female
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Natural Remedies
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I make my own hair cremes and needed something that would create a great smell so I decided to go with something that fit my budge, which was peppermint oil. When I finally got around to using it I noticed that the smell was not strong and or intense but it did smell like peppermint
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Peppermint 100% Pure Essential Oil
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

peppermint

PostedMarch 11, 2014
candy12139
From camas,washington
Gender:Female
Using products for:Less than one month
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Aromatherapy
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
am trying this as a flea deterrent also but love the smell a a room deodorizer and in the tub
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Peppermint 100% Pure Essential Oil
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bath use

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Brickhouse490
From South holland Illinois
Gender:Female
Using products for:One to five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Aromatherapy
I purchased the peppermint scent and brand for my husband's bath. He used it for that purpose and said that he was cold and shivering once he came out of the tub. Be careful if you use it for that purpose. I have use other scents with no problem to relax in. Will use it for room freshener.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Peppermint 100% Pure Essential Oil
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Peppermint oil gets rid of mice - it works !

PostedOctober 27, 2013
LoveRescues
From Virginia
Gender:Female
Using products for:Less than one year
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Natural Remedies
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchased several bottles of this pure peppermint oil for my brother. He lives on a mountain in the country and has a real problem with mice getting in his basement and house. Using a cotton ball and pouring just a little peppermint oil on it, he places them in several areas and inside kitchen cabinets - especially under the sink. Since he's been using it, no more mice. Bought some for my daughter to put in the barn where she stores feed for her horses - no more mice! This really works. I had never heard about this until my brother told me and he is so excited that mice no longer come in his house.
Now that fall has come, I just saw one in my basement yesterday so, I am ordering some for our house. You add more peppermint oil to the cotton ball when the smell gets weak. Much better than using killers and smelling dead mice. This just keeps them away. Amazing !!!
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>