Customer reviews for Aromappeal™ Peppermint 100% Pure Essential Oil

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Puritan's Pride.

Aromappeal™ Peppermint 100% Pure Essential Oil

Few scents are as distinctly tantalizing as the cooling, minty vibrancy of Peppermint. Rub Peppermint Oil onto your temples for a refreshing, rejuvenating lift, or enjoy its traditional uses for circulatory, digestive and nervous system health. Peppermint Oil can be particularly soothing when its rubbed all over your body,
Overall rating:
4.485 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
Customer reviews for Peppermint 100% Pure Essential Oil
Review 1 for Peppermint 100% Pure Essential Oil
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Peppermint 100% Essential Oil

PostedApril 17, 2014
Irishmansgirl
From Nashville, TN
Gender:Female
Using products for:One to five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Other
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just one sniff of this perks me up...I mainly got it to keep spiders out but also learned that putting a few drops in water with dawn dish soap will kill wasps...it's coming in very handy!
Refer Puritan's Pride to a Friend and you can both earn 10% off! Click here for more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Peppermint 100% Pure Essential Oil
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the Pepperrmint

PostedApril 11, 2014
Tippy
From WI
Gender:Female
Using products for:One to five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Aromatherapy
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love using peppermint. It leaves such a fresh, clean scent in my closets as well as keeping spiders at bay. And, as usual, Puritans Pride has the best prices for quality products. I highly recommend this company.
Refer Puritan's Pride to a Friend and you can both earn 10% off! Click here for more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Peppermint 100% Pure Essential Oil
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FANTASTIC SMELL!!

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Kate40
From Las Vegas
Gender:Female
Using products for:Less than one month
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Other
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The quality of this oil was top notch! I add Peppermint Oil to my make-at-home cleaning products. Give a pleasing aroma and makes my home smell fantastic!
Refer Puritan's Pride to a Friend and you can both earn 10% off! Click here for more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Peppermint 100% Pure Essential Oil
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not the strongest smelling peppermint but it works

PostedMarch 20, 2014
mocha
From Carmichael, CA
Gender:Female
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Natural Remedies
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I make my own hair cremes and needed something that would create a great smell so I decided to go with something that fit my budge, which was peppermint oil. When I finally got around to using it I noticed that the smell was not strong and or intense but it did smell like peppermint
Refer Puritan's Pride to a Friend and you can both earn 10% off! Click here for more.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Peppermint 100% Pure Essential Oil
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

peppermint

PostedMarch 11, 2014
candy12139
From camas,washington
Gender:Female
Using products for:Less than one month
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Aromatherapy
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
am trying this as a flea deterrent also but love the smell a a room deodorizer and in the tub
Refer Puritan's Pride to a Friend and you can both earn 10% off! Click here for more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Peppermint 100% Pure Essential Oil
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bath use

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Brickhouse490
From South holland Illinois
Gender:Female
Using products for:One to five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Aromatherapy
I purchased the peppermint scent and brand for my husband's bath. He used it for that purpose and said that he was cold and shivering once he came out of the tub. Be careful if you use it for that purpose. I have use other scents with no problem to relax in. Will use it for room freshener.
Refer Puritan's Pride to a Friend and you can both earn 10% off! Click here for more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Peppermint 100% Pure Essential Oil
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Peppermint oil gets rid of mice - it works !

PostedOctober 27, 2013
LoveRescues
From Virginia
Gender:Female
Using products for:Less than one year
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Natural Remedies
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchased several bottles of this pure peppermint oil for my brother. He lives on a mountain in the country and has a real problem with mice getting in his basement and house. Using a cotton ball and pouring just a little peppermint oil on it, he places them in several areas and inside kitchen cabinets - especially under the sink. Since he's been using it, no more mice. Bought some for my daughter to put in the barn where she stores feed for her horses - no more mice! This really works. I had never heard about this until my brother told me and he is so excited that mice no longer come in his house.
Now that fall has come, I just saw one in my basement yesterday so, I am ordering some for our house. You add more peppermint oil to the cotton ball when the smell gets weak. Much better than using killers and smelling dead mice. This just keeps them away. Amazing !!!
Refer Puritan's Pride to a Friend and you can both earn 10% off! Click here for more.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Peppermint 100% Pure Essential Oil
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good value

PostedJune 13, 2013
tinypackey
From Ohio
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wonderful smell. Use in bedroom but it permeated through the whole house. Will definitely use it again.
Refer Puritan's Pride to a Friend and you can both earn 10% off! Click here for more.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Peppermint 100% Pure Essential Oil
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Always satisfied

PostedMay 28, 2013
Potsie
From Florida
Gender:Female
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Maintain Current Health
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I use a lot of essential oils for many different reasons. I find the quality and value of Puritans product to be very satisfactory for these uses.
Refer Puritan's Pride to a Friend and you can both earn 10% off! Click here for more.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Peppermint 100% Pure Essential Oil
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great smell!

PostedMay 28, 2013
mcmorris
From home
Gender:Female
Using products for:Less than one month
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Other
I love the smell of this peppermint oil, I just hope it works for getting rid of mice that have found a home in my outdoor building over the winter. I read that it runs them out because they don't like the smell. I just hope it works, don't like traps.
Refer Puritan's Pride to a Friend and you can both earn 10% off! Click here for more.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Peppermint 100% Pure Essential Oil
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the fresh invigorating scent.

PostedApril 1, 2013
Debigo
From North Carolina
Gender:Female
Using products for:One to five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Women's Vitamins
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I put the oil on a cotton swab and just let it set on the bathroom counter. It freshens up the room as well as the entry hall. My 4 year old granddaughter said she love the smell when she comes in to my house.
Refer Puritan's Pride to a Friend and you can both earn 10% off! Click here for more.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Peppermint 100% Pure Essential Oil
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

i received my order fast an package nicely!

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Anonymous
From redford mi
Gender:Female
Using products for:Less than one month
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Hair Care
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love my peppermint oil! It has multiple uses an I will surely order again very soon!
Refer Puritan's Pride to a Friend and you can both earn 10% off! Click here for more.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Peppermint 100% Pure Essential Oil
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT!

PostedDecember 18, 2012
islanddog
From Jacksonville, FL
Gender:Female
Using products for:Less than one month
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Aromatherapy
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My holiday candle pooped out way too early this year & I had purchased the peppermint essential oil earlier in the year. The original purpose for the oil was to mix with water & spray on my dog but peppermint is also a holiday fragrance so I figured, why not try it? It smells wonderful! Thank you for such a terrific product. Oh, my dog likes it, too, & so far the fleas & ticks hate it!!
Refer Puritan's Pride to a Friend and you can both earn 10% off! Click here for more.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Peppermint 100% Pure Essential Oil
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Peppermint Oil

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
MrsRush
From Newport News, VA
Gender:Female
Using products for:Less than one month
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Aromatherapy
Use with the Eucalyptus and it's great combination.
Refer Puritan's Pride to a Friend and you can both earn 10% off! Click here for more.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Peppermint 100% Pure Essential Oil
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Peppermint 100% Pure Essential Oil

PostedJanuary 10, 2013
TeriD
From Chandler Arizona
Gender:Female
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Women's Vitamins
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm buying more! I found many uses for the Peppermint Oil as a flavoring, and to humanly get rid of moles in the yard, so many other uses.
I have faith in the Puritan Pride Product, always have. Thank you
Terry Doman
Refer Puritan's Pride to a Friend and you can both earn 10% off! Click here for more.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Peppermint 100% Pure Essential Oil
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good price on these handy little bottles of great smelling peppermint.

PostedDecember 21, 2012
NVgrandma
From Minden, NV
Gender:Female
Using products for:One to five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Natural Remedies
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Little bottles came well packaged so as to prevent breaking or leakage. Strong pleasant scent. Will dab some on cottonballs then place in pantry to discourage rodents. Also great to rub on temples after a long day!
Refer Puritan's Pride to a Friend and you can both earn 10% off! Click here for more.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Peppermint 100% Pure Essential Oil
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Luv it!!

PostedNovember 30, 2012
Jazzy12
From Jersey Shore
Gender:Female
Using products for:Less than one year
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Skin Care
Have used this oil many times...but the price you cannot beat it....
Refer Puritan's Pride to a Friend and you can both earn 10% off! Click here for more.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Peppermint 100% Pure Essential Oil
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this oil.

PostedNovember 26, 2012
New2Oils
From New York
Gender:Female
Using products for:Less than one year
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Aromatherapy
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is one of the first oils that I purchased and I absolutely love it. I use it in so many things: lotions, inhalers, shoe spray, room fresheners.
Refer Puritan's Pride to a Friend and you can both earn 10% off! Click here for more.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Peppermint 100% Pure Essential Oil
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Something is really, really wrong with the scent...

PostedNovember 23, 2012
Petnumber1
From Salt Lake City, UT
Gender:Female
Using products for:Less than one year
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Natural Remedies
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I purchased Holland & Barrett peppermint oil from Puritan several months ago, and it was the best stuff ever. Loved it! Since I use a ton of essential oils, I immediately returned to the website and purchased a bunch more peppermint oils, but apparently I ordered this brand instead of the H&B. When it arrived, it smelled horrendous. Not even just "off," but almost rancid. I immediately contacted Puritan, and they were kind enough to replace it with the equivalent number of bottles of the H&B brand. But...when it arrived today, I immediately opened a bottle, and it too smelled "off." It wasn't as bad as the AromaAppeal oil, but not nearly as pure and "pepperminty" as the first few bottles I purchased months ago. I'm wondering if something went wrong at the manufacturer - if maybe the different brands all purchased from the same manufacturer or if the peppermint plants these oils were made from were diseased or something - I just don't know. I would prefer to buy from Puritan's Pride because of the great prices and terrific customer service, but I need good oils, so I'll be purchasing elsewhere until the quality problem is resolved. For the record, the other types of oils I've purchased #tea tree, lavender, wintergreen, and about a gazillion more# from Puritan have been just great - it's only the peppermint that has decreased in quality over the last 2-3 months.
Refer Puritan's Pride to a Friend and you can both earn 10% off! Click here for more.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Peppermint 100% Pure Essential Oil
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Big smell in a little bottle

PostedNovember 16, 2012
Msbelle
From Los Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
Using products for:One to five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Aromatherapy
The smell of peppermint has a soothing effect on me
Refer Puritan's Pride to a Friend and you can both earn 10% off! Click here for more.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>