Customer reviews for Aromappeal® Peppermint 100% Pure Essential Oil

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Puritan's Pride.

Aromappeal® Peppermint 100% Pure Essential Oil

Few scents are as distinctly tantalizing as the cooling, minty vibrancy of Peppermint. Rub Peppermint Oil onto your temples for a refreshing, rejuvenating lift, or enjoy its traditional uses for circulatory, digestive and nervous system health. Peppermint Oil can be particularly soothing when its rubbed all over your body,
Overall rating:
4.59 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(78 reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 78 reviews
5 Stars
59
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
Customer reviews for Peppermint 100% Pure Essential Oil
Review 1 for Peppermint 100% Pure Essential Oil
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It works

PostedFebruary 8, 2016
From california
Gender:Female
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Blood Pressure Support
I got it to get rid of mice and it did the job!!!!
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Peppermint 100% Pure Essential Oil
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality oils

PostedJanuary 27, 2016
From Chicago
Gender:Female
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Natural Remedies
I love purchasing from Puritans Pride because they offer deals that I can't get in the stores. The peppermint oil was on sale "buy one get one".
Better prices than other sites that I researched. Product arrived in 3 days.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Peppermint 100% Pure Essential Oil
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedJanuary 15, 2016
From Jackson, MO
Gender:Female
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Aromatherapy
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a high quality essential oil at a fraction of the price of other companies who distribute essential oils. I use this daily in my diffuser to give the room a clean minty aroma.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Peppermint 100% Pure Essential Oil
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

pure peppermint essential oils

PostedJanuary 9, 2016
From Missouri
Gender:Female
Using products for:My entire life
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Natural Remedies
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was looking for a pure peppermint essential oil that could be used in food recipes and making teas. Evidently the oils here are not food-grade as they say external use only. They should remove the word 'pure'. Wish Puritan sold food-grade essential oils.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+17points
19of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Peppermint 100% Pure Essential Oil
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product!

PostedDecember 17, 2015
From Phoenix, AZ
Gender:Female
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Aromatherapy
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased the Peppermint E.O. about a month ago and have been using it every day in my SpaMist Diffuser. It creates a fantastic smell and goes a long way. Great value!
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Peppermint 100% Pure Essential Oil
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Quality

PostedDecember 16, 2015
From NC
Gender:Female
Using products for:Less than one month
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Allergy & Sinus Support
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the peppermint essential oil and it also has a great price. Will definitely buy again.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Peppermint 100% Pure Essential Oil
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Questionale purchase

PostedNovember 22, 2015
From Western MA
Gender:Female
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Natural Remedies
Bought it to help chase the country mice away - has been pretty ineffective/ Smells good though
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Peppermint 100% Pure Essential Oil
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smells great

PostedOctober 27, 2015
Gender:Female
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Other
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smells great in my camper. Hoping it will keep bugs and rodents from making my camper their winter haven.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Peppermint 100% Pure Essential Oil
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Peppermint Essential Oil

PostedOctober 5, 2015
From Bristol, CT
Gender:Female
Using products for:Less than one month
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Other
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought this in an effort to keep mice away from my home as people have suggested. I just put it down under my kitchen cabinet and also in the basement where I believe they come in. I was disappointed that I wasn't able to pour the oil into a spray bottle which is how I wanted to apply it in the basement. I ended up shaking drops onto a rag and strategically placing it over a pipe in the general area of where I wanted to spray. I just did this the other day so time will tell. If anything, it does add a pleasant scent to my home.
P.S. If this does work I will update and change my ratings to excellent.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Peppermint 100% Pure Essential Oil
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Peppermint oil

PostedSeptember 8, 2015
From Ala
Gender:Male
Using products for:Less than one year
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Other
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We used it for a couple off things and it worked great. Fresh smell was a extra benefit, used in home and motorhome for mice and squirrels. Also looking forward to trying some of your supplements and vitamins.
Richard
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Peppermint 100% Pure Essential Oil
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent quality

PostedAugust 16, 2015
From OKC, OK
Gender:Female
Using products for:One to five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Natural Remedies
Has the aroma and benefit expected from a great quality product.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Peppermint 100% Pure Essential Oil
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product and the price is unbeatable !

PostedJuly 12, 2015
From Union, Nj
Gender:Female
Using products for:One to five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Maintain Current Health
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is exactly what it says, 100% pure peppermint. It smells great, very effective, the price is unbeatable and I will purchase it again and again.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Peppermint 100% Pure Essential Oil
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Happy with all Aromappeal oils from Puritan's Pride!

PostedJune 14, 2015
From La Crosse, WI
Gender:Female
Using products for:One to five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Other
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peppermint is one of my most used oils for diffusing and topical applications. I am very happy and content with the Aromappeal essential oils I have gotten from Puritan's Pride. I hope Puritan's Pride keeps Aromappeal, as I do not care for Aura Cacia in comparison to Aromappeal!
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Peppermint 100% Pure Essential Oil
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

peppermint essential oil

PostedMay 18, 2015
From Nashville, TN
Gender:Female
Using products for:One to five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Other
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my go to for keeping spiders out! works great as a natural insect repellant! love to smell it now and then for a quick refreshing boost!
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Peppermint 100% Pure Essential Oil
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice aroma

PostedMay 17, 2015
From Spokane
Gender:Female
Using products for:Less than one month
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Aromatherapy
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The product was what I wanted. The only thing that I did not like was the fact that two of the bottle caps were loose and before I even brought the package in the house I knew what it was. Otherwise everything else was fine.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Peppermint 100% Pure Essential Oil
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedMay 4, 2015
Love peppermint oil. It is a staple in my collection.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Peppermint 100% Pure Essential Oil
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

spiders

PostedApril 11, 2015
From waupun wi
Using products for:Less than one year
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Other
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Yes spiders, they don't like peppermint oil. So you just get a spray bottle and put some drops in and fill with water. Spray where you think spiders are such as basement etc. As far as rating the product it's hard because i really don't know until you use it. I also know peppermint oil is good for a lot of things.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Peppermint 100% Pure Essential Oil
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedMarch 25, 2015
From Cleveland, GA
Gender:Female
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Natural Remedies
I love this peppermint oil! I use it in my hair products as a stimulant for my scalp, and also as a fragrance oil for my Lampe Berge burner
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Peppermint 100% Pure Essential Oil
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedMarch 25, 2015
From ct
Gender:Female
Using products for:Less than one year
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Other
I love all the oils the stuff I HAVE USED IS ALL TOP QUALITY
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Peppermint 100% Pure Essential Oil
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedMarch 17, 2015
From Michigan
Gender:Female
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Natural Remedies
Bottle was a little small, however great sales makes it well worth it. Great deal. Love this product. I use Peppermint Essential Oil for so many things.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>