Customer reviews for Herbal Authority® Double C Vitamin C Serum

Herbal Authority® Double C Vitamin C Serum

Antioxidant support for Your Skin This high quality serum provides the powerful antioxidant protection of two types of vitamin C.
Overall rating:
3.946 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(37 reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
8
Customer reviews for Double C Vitamin C Serum
Review 1 for Double C Vitamin C Serum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I am pleased with the results of this product

PostedOctober 8, 2014
SMT1
From New Hampshire
Gender:Female
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Women's Vitamins
I just began using this about 2 weeks ago, I have seen a remarkable difference in my skin. The brown age spots are defintely lighter in color already and the condition of my overall skin has improved.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Double C Vitamin C Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Janice75
From Taunton, Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Using products for:One to five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Beauty
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I first ordered Vitiman C Serum because I heard on a tv talk show that a popular actress used only this for her complexion. I have been using it for about one year and believe that it is better than some expensive creams. You can use sparingly to apply to your finger from the dropper and apply to your face. (Although I did tip the bottle over a few times and wasted some when I tried to replace the dropper in the bottle.) I gave one bottle to a friend who also believed that it helped take away wrinkles. We don't mind the smell and realize that if you touch the dropper to the top of the bottle some of the serum will turn brown at that spot. I imagine that happens when the serum is exposed to the air for a period of time. I am very happy that I found this product.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Double C Vitamin C Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent product

PostedSeptember 14, 2014
Dessa
From Illinois
Gender:Female
Using products for:One to five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Joint Support
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am very pleased with the difference in the feel & look of my skin. Way better than expensive products.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Double C Vitamin C Serum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Good Product

PostedSeptember 14, 2014
Neilsen
From West Texas
Gender:Female
Using products for:One to five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Maintain Current Health
I am pleased with this product. It seems to soften my skin and add a slight glow. I live in a dry climate and am 60, so it is necessary to apply a hydrating moisturizer over it. The quality of this Double C Vitamin C Serum is excellent, especially for the price.
I recommend using the serum since I am personally satisfied, and will re-order myself.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Double C Vitamin C Serum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
GeorgiaPeach
From Small Town, Arkansas
Gender:Female
Using products for:One to five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Facial Care
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A little runny, but overall a good product for the money.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Double C Vitamin C Serum
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

awful

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
janalan
From EL Paso Tex
Gender:Female
Using products for:One to five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Beauty
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I have ordered many facial creams and this Double C was terrible.The odor was something I can't describe.I ordered to many and will never use them.I tried masking the smell with the retinol cream that I love.I couldn't make it any better.Would never order this product again.This is the only thing that I have ordered that I didn't like.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Double C Vitamin C Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A pleasant surprise!

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Nicole33
From Seal Beach, CA
Gender:Female
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Beauty
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had been using expensive serum under vitamin A & E night cream until last month when I signed on to Puritan Web site to order more Retinol cream and I saw a review on using vitamin C serum under night cream. So I decided to give it a try. What a surprise! After 1 week my skin looks and feels like when I was 30. And I'm going to be 62 next month! So I ordered 5 more bottles of Double C serum to give to my sisters.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Double C Vitamin C Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Product

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Mikagirl
From Bend Or.
Gender:Female
Using products for:One to five years
Awesome continual results! I have been using this product for over 2 years....I am 70ish and skin is amazing
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Double C Vitamin C Serum
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

really bad odor

PostedAugust 22, 2014
tkddmom
From el paso texas
Gender:Female
Using products for:One to five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Facial Care
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I just received double c serum and was going to try it for first time and the odor was beyond awful.I tried mixing it with your retinol cream[which I love] and the smell was still awful.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Double C Vitamin C Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedMay 26, 2014
Pippa
From Virginia
Gender:Female
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Beauty
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have used this product for years on my face every morning and it has made me very happy with the results. Thank you.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Double C Vitamin C Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Serum

PostedMay 25, 2014
roses21
From murrell inlet sc
Gender:Female
Using products for:One to five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Doctors Recommendation
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have paid 10 times the amount of this serum and have not had the results I get from this product. I get compliments on my skin without any makeup on now. The smell is not too good, but other than that everything is great. Great price also.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Double C Vitamin C Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this Double C Serum

PostedApril 3, 2014
dmarieoc
From Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Using products for:One to five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Maintain Current Health
Been using this product for around 2 to 3 weeks, gave skin a chance to adjust to new product, smells so good first off, my skin feels silky and smooth, gives skin better texture, you can feel the nutrients working. Paired it with PP's estrogen and placenta cream and I love the results.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Double C Vitamin C Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Superb

PostedApril 3, 2014
grandmother
From Fort Worth, Texas
Gender:Female
Using products for:One to five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Facial Care
This serum is really good for my skin. It clears and tightens it and each morning I look younger. At almost 66 it is even working really well for me. Great product and an awesome value. Thanks Puritans Pride.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Double C Vitamin C Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedMarch 20, 2014
DesertChick
From Arizona
Gender:Female
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Beauty
This product works great and is a priced very well. Have been using this for a few years now. I live in the desert and the climate is dry, so a Serum really has staying power here.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Double C Vitamin C Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pretty good stuff

PostedMarch 13, 2014
sneakers1
From Arizona
Gender:Female
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Skin Care
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My mother of 94 started using this product. Though she doesn't have many wrinkles, I did see quite a difference in her skin looking very smooth. I've just started using this & hopefully it will do me some favors since I have 2 bad creases & would like to see them decrease or even disappear. I might be asking for a miracle. Am hoping this will be my miracle.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Double C Vitamin C Serum
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Terrible odor

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Ginger105
From Wilmington n.c.
Gender:Female
Using products for:Less than one year
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Beauty
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This product has a very bad odor. I will be returning it for refund.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Double C Vitamin C Serum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just the smell

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Lisosan
From Florida
Gender:Female
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Maintain Current Health
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Like previous customers, I too see that the color is dark and sticky and the smell is high. I know it works well to illuminate skin but the smell must be improved, I only use at home not when I have to go out I am way too conscious of the smell.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Double C Vitamin C Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my favorite beauty regimen

PostedJune 15, 2013
Ruvan
From Lubbock Tx
Gender:Male
Using products for:Less than one month
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Beauty
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i love it so much. I use it twice a day and i can see the improvement of my skin texture
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Double C Vitamin C Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My face looks amazing

PostedJune 11, 2013
uzi
Gender:Female
Using products for:Less than one year
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Beauty
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been using this product for a while now and it makes my face look great. It minimizes my pores. It tightens my skin. I really love this product.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Double C Vitamin C Serum
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not up to expectation.

PostedJune 1, 2013
youthful
From Ventura\, CA
Gender:Female
Using products for:One to five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Maintain Current Health
Serum - but more like a liquid. Smelly....would had been a little more appealing if it smells like citrus!! Did not see much difference - even with consistent use after receiving the product. Will not purchase again, sorry!
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>