Customer reviews for Puritan's Pride Melatonin 10 mg

Puritan's Pride Melatonin 10 mg

Melatonin is a hormone that is naturally produced in the body. Melatonin is closely involved in the natural sleep cycle. Because inefficient sleep can affect your energy and your mood, melatonin is a terrific choice if you experience occasional sleeplessness or jet lag, or if you want to improve your quality of rest.and, Melatonin helps you fall asleep faster and stay asleep longer. When taken at bed time, melatonin may provide blood pressure support for blood pressure already within a normal range. Melatonins effects on blood pressure may help support restful sleep and a relaxed mood.
Overall rating:
4.724 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(163 reviews) 112
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 163 reviews
5 Stars
136
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
3
1 Star
4
Customer reviews for Melatonin 10 mg
Review 1 for Melatonin 10 mg
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not helpful

PostedJune 1, 2015
From San Pedro CA
Gender:Female
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Other
I have used other brands of melatonin which were helpful in promoting sleep., but not this recently ordered one. Since I rec'd. three bottles, I hope I can return the two unopened ones. Note: this strength is in capsule form.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Melatonin 10 mg
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Doesn't work for me

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Using products for:Less than one month
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This didnt work for me. I've tried other melatonin products with decent success.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Melatonin 10 mg
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Doesn't work

PostedJuly 27, 2014
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This product didn't work for me. I've had better success with generic 10mg cvs brand.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Melatonin 10 mg
This review is from Melatonin 10 mg.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Acceptable

PostedJune 26, 2014
From Chicago
Gender:Male
Using products for:One to five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Digestive Health
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Satisfaction 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The dose is very high. There is no need for this high dose.The dose should be 3-5 mg.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
-6points
3of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Melatonin 10 mg
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Apparently too strong

PostedDecember 26, 2011
From Springfield, MO
Gender:Female
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Maintain Current Health
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This higher dosage backfires for me and my teenaged daughters. Although we definitely fall asleep easily, we then wake up in the early morning hours and have trouble getting back to sleep. I think a timed-release formula for higher dose formulas might be best.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Melatonin 10 mg
This review is from Melatonin 10 mg.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for getting a restfull sleep

PostedOctober 28, 2015
From Fair Lawn
Gender:Female
Using products for:One to five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Other
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The capsules are a bit hard to swallow but other than that, this is a great for getting a good nights sleep. I found that the 10mg is a bit to strong for me. The next morning i wake up still feeling groggy...The 3mg is the best to use.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Melatonin 10 mg
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Product

PostedJune 8, 2015
From Illinois
Gender:Male
Using products for:More than five years
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality easy to take ordering was easy and shipment was quick.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Melatonin 10 mg
This review is from Melatonin 10 mg.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works O.K.

PostedApril 21, 2015
From Louisville, KY
Gender:Male
Using products for:Less than one month
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Other
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works as well as most other 10mg doses I've tried in the past.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Melatonin 10 mg
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good

PostedMarch 2, 2015
From monroe
Gender:Male
Using products for:One to five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Men's Vitamins
I usually take 2 an hour before I lay down, works fairly well.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+2points
8of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Melatonin 10 mg
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Optimistic

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
From Jacksonville Florida
Gender:Male
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Other
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am cautiously positive about the subscription to PP for regular delivery of my Melatonin needs. It is an excellent value, even over a brick/mortar BOGO sale. I had been getting another product from another E-tailer thru a subscription process but they tried to increase the price each bi-monthly shipment by a fairly high double digits. I hope that PP sticks with the initial, lower price throughtout.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Melatonin 10 mg
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Does the job

PostedMay 29, 2013
From MA
Gender:Male
Using products for:More than five years
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have relied on Melatonin for quite a few years now. Puritan's works for me
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Melatonin 10 mg
This review is from Melatonin 10 mg.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A safe natural supplement.

PostedDecember 25, 2012
From Anchorage, AK
Gender:Male
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Cleansing/Detox
Been looking for a natural supplement to help me sleep. It does the job and don't wake up with head effect.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Melatonin 10 mg
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great way to keep your melatonin supply current and inexpensive

PostedDecember 10, 2012
From Denver CO
Gender:Female
Using products for:Less than one year
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Other
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I could not beat the prices and quality offered at Puritan.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Melatonin 10 mg
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product.

PostedNovember 27, 2012
From Atlantic Beach, NC
Gender:Female
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Other
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Melatonin seems to help my husband go to sleep. He uses them every night.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Melatonin 10 mg
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for sleep

PostedOctober 3, 2012
From Fort Myers, FL
Gender:Female
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Natural Remedies
I use it every night before going to bed and it seems to help me go to sleep and stay asleep during the night.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Melatonin 10 mg
This review is from Melatonin 10 mg.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Sleep Aid!

PostedFebruary 15, 2016
From Phoenix, AZ
Gender:Female
Using products for:More than five years
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has been extremely helpful helping both my husband and I to have a good night's sleep ~ it works best if you take it half hour before bedtime. Then we typically sleep 6 hours or more, and there is no heavy feeling upon waking.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Melatonin 10 mg
This review is from Melatonin 10 mg.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best

PostedJanuary 13, 2016
From California
Gender:Male
Using products for:More than five years
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I tell you I have been using Puritan's Pride for years and they have never let me down. All there products are awesome including there Melatonin.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Melatonin 10 mg
This review is from Melatonin 10 mg.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedDecember 28, 2015
From Cincinnati Ohio
Gender:Female
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Other
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best melatonin I have every used, won't buy any other brand.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Melatonin 10 mg
This review is from Melatonin 10 mg.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedDecember 28, 2015
From Newnan, Ga
Gender:Female
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Other
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Having been using this product for awhile. Love it
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Melatonin 10 mg
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works great every time

PostedDecember 26, 2015
From florida
Gender:Female
Using products for:One to five years
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Puritan's melatonin 10 mg works great. I take it every evening and never have a problem going to sleep. Thank you Puritan for such a good product.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>