Customer reviews for Puritan's Pride Green Coffee Bean Extract with SVETOL® 400 mg

Puritan's Pride Green Coffee Bean Extract with SVETOL® 400 mg

Each serving contains 400mg of SVETOL green coffee bean extract and 120mg of Yerba Mate extract SVETOL is the plant extract from fresh green coffee beans that have not been roasted Specialized combination of all-natural Svetol and Yerba Mate Green Coffee Bean Extract available in rapid release capsules Our Green Coffee Bean Extract provides 400mg of SVETOL and 120mg of Yerba Mate per serving. SVETOL is the plant extract from fresh green coffee beans that have not been roasted. Includes 90 rapid release capsules.
Overall rating:
3.673 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(52 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
11
Customer reviews for Green Coffee Bean Extract with SVETOL® 400 mg
Review 1 for Green Coffee Bean Extract with SVETOL® 400 mg
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedNovember 4, 2014
BeachMeme9
From South Hadley, MA
Gender:Female
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Joint Support
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I take this regularly and it is an awesome product. I really like Puritan's Pride products. I wish some would go on sale once in a while but otherwise I have bought from them for years. Yes years.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Green Coffee Bean Extract with SVETOL® 400 mg
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
IOANA
From BUCHAREST
Gender:Female
Using products for:Less than one year
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Digestive Health
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
And this product was very good for me ,THANK YOU !
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Green Coffee Bean Extract with SVETOL® 400 mg
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent product

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
oneil
From branson , mo.
Gender:Male
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Blood Sugar Support
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have not tried this product for six months and have found it helpful in attaining my goals ---thanks
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Green Coffee Bean Extract with SVETOL® 400 mg
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

As another reviewer stated... serving size is deceiving

PostedJuly 22, 2013
CP7212
From US
Gender:Male
Using products for:One to five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Skin Care
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I really expected more out of Puritan's Pride. They say that the serving size contains 400 mg, but what they DON'T tell you, is the serving size is three pills. So, I'm thinking that one bottle has 90 servings, but it doesn't, it has 30 servings.
I received them today and shipping was very fast. I hope they work at least.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+7points
12of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Green Coffee Bean Extract with SVETOL® 400 mg
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't Waste Your Money!

PostedJune 27, 2013
Debbie1954
From Shepherd, TX
Gender:Female
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Natural Remedies
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Do not waste your time or money on this product. I read all the reviews and did a lot of research and thought this would enhance my exercise and diet. WRONG! This does absolutely nothing!! Waste of money and I would never ever buy again!
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Green Coffee Bean Extract with SVETOL® 400 mg
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I have to write this after seeing that lady misrepresent Dr. Oz

PostedJune 26, 2013
LilMzPriss
Gender:Female
Using products for:Less than one month
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Other
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm currently taking this product under another brand but will be buying from here because it is a better value. On the Dr. Oz note he said to buy the Green Coffee Beans that say with Svetol or GCA. He said don't buy Green Coffee Beans that just say PURE on the label and not with those other words on it.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+26points
26of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Green Coffee Bean Extract with SVETOL® 400 mg
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Totally ineffective! I want my money back!!

PostedJune 5, 2013
Monsieur
Gender:Male
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Other
Lousy product.....Disappointed Puritan carries the product!
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Green Coffee Bean Extract with SVETOL® 400 mg
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product, yes.

PostedJune 2, 2013
Winks
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding service. Keep up the great work.
My Family thanks you.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Green Coffee Bean Extract with SVETOL® 400 mg
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Took two bottles and could not notice any difference at all.

PostedMay 24, 2013
lost
From Indiana
Gender:Female
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Maintain Current Health
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Would not purchase again. Noticed no difference at all.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Green Coffee Bean Extract with SVETOL® 400 mg
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed

PostedApril 30, 2013
Kittygrandma
From VA
Gender:Female
Using products for:Less than one year
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Weight Management
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
After seeing all the rave reviews I thought this would be the product to help me lose the last few lbs I would like to lose before summer. Was I disappointed! I go to gym 3 days a week & watch my diet so why no results with Green Coffee? I did lose with another companies Green Coffee but it cost more. Was hoping the lower cost would be as helpful.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Green Coffee Bean Extract with SVETOL® 400 mg
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works much faster then I anticipated

PostedApril 6, 2013
udt1719
Gender:Male
Using products for:One to five years
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is an excellent product but it's not magic.You must modify your diet by dumping bad carbs increasing protein and healthy fats.Also,this stuff really works when you do some form of exercise.I can't believe how much energy I have.I've lost about 6 lbs in the past two weeks but the real shock is it all came from the belly.Two inches off the waist fast. Nothing like seeing real results to motivate you.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+28points
30of 32voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Green Coffee Bean Extract with SVETOL® 400 mg
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Nothing

PostedApril 1, 2013
Esteban99
From Raleigh NC
Gender:Male
Using products for:One to five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Weight Management
This product did nothing for me. This product had received notoriety on the Doctor Oz show but did nothing. for me. Complete waste of money.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Green Coffee Bean Extract with SVETOL® 400 mg
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product!!!!

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
dmpb
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Weight Management
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product but did not realize that a serving size for 400mg was 3 tablets when purchasing. Good thing I bought more than one bottle.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Green Coffee Bean Extract with SVETOL® 400 mg
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Exactly what I ordered and needed.

PostedDecember 23, 2012
Niko
From Denver
Gender:Male
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Men's Vitamins
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The price was great and exactly like the higher priced items.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Green Coffee Bean Extract with SVETOL® 400 mg
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

the product has some good points.

PostedNovember 30, 2012
dottydoll
From Yuma,Az
Gender:Female
Using products for:One to five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Cardiovascular Health
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I think the product was over rated. It has not done all that it is ment to do.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+2points
8of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Green Coffee Bean Extract with SVETOL® 400 mg
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Has not worked for me!

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Rosie79
From Washington
Gender:Female
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Maintain Current Health
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Have been taking the product for about 3 weeks, but have not seen any results?? What didn't I do that others did?
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+16points
17of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Green Coffee Bean Extract with SVETOL® 400 mg
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Doesn't work

PostedOctober 28, 2012
atz
From Nebraska
Gender:Female
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Weight Management
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Have taken and seen absolutely no results. Would never purchase again.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Green Coffee Bean Extract with SVETOL® 400 mg
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this product!

PostedOctober 27, 2012
littletoncowgirl
From Littleton, CO
Gender:Female
Using products for:Less than one year
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Other
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's amazing at how well this product works. I was skeptical at first, but now I know it works and I will be ordering this again. Thanks to another website I found out that this is the kind I should be ordering and some other types of green coffee bean. Yea Puritan's Pride!!!
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+20points
25of 30voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Green Coffee Bean Extract with SVETOL® 400 mg
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Green Coffee Bean Extract with Yerba Matte

PostedOctober 19, 2012
Rhonda11
From Tacoma, WA
Gender:Female
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Weight Management
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
was excited about trying this product especially after watching Dr. Oz and the green coffee bean clinical trial they performed for the show. He gave a buyer's criteria when purchasing, one specific was that it must contain Svetol. Mom and i loved the price here, ordered -- started the product on a Thursday, noticed a little bit of nervousness. After one week on the product, my blood pressure was out the roof. It could be that i have product sensitivities, it could be a number of things i'm sure. But i'm not willing to risk a stroke and/or otherwise at the risk of taking off several pounds with a supplement. Thanks anyways Puritan's Pride.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+20points
23of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Green Coffee Bean Extract with SVETOL® 400 mg
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a neat little capsule.....easy to take.

PostedOctober 17, 2012
felidae83
From Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Weight Management
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product arrived in a timely manner. The capsule is small and easy to take. I think it's a good value for the money.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+4points
12of 20voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>