Customer reviews for Puritan's Pride Vitamin D3 1000 IU

Puritan's Pride Vitamin D3 1000 IU

All Puritans Pride Vitamin D formulas are Sunvite D3, a potent and active form of Vitamin D. Together with Calcium, Vitamin D helps develop strong bones and teeth, and also assists in immune system health. Vitamin D3 is a more potent and bioavailable form compared to D2. Helps maintain healthy bones in adults. Assists in maintaining a healthy immune system. Supports neuromuscular function.
Overall rating:
4.737 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(205 reviews) 138
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 205 reviews
5 Stars
173
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
6
Customer reviews for Vitamin D3 1000 IU
Review 1 for Vitamin D3 1000 IU
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

quality not what it used to be

PostedMay 26, 2015
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I believe to keep PP price down, quality was reduced to do that.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitamin D3 1000 IU
This review is from Vitamin D3 1000 IU.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I wish I would have more carefully read the description. this was an almost empty bottle of vitamin D capsules.

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
From eastern WA
Gender:Male
Using products for:Less than one year
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Immune Support
The bottle arrived, and I thought it was a joke. There weren't even enough capsules to cover the bottom of the bottle. Very strange packaging choice. I combined the contents of four of these bottles, and they filled a single bottle only about 15% full
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitamin D3 1000 IU
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Vitamin D Gel caps

PostedJuly 28, 2012
From Isanti MN
Gender:Female
Using products for:One to five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Maintain Current Health
I am somewhat dissappointed with these Vitamin D that I received. They were all stuck together, and I put them in the frig like I was told but some ot them never did separate. I left them in the frig for 2 days and still have a big lump of pills stuck together. I never will ever order those type pills again from Puritan.
Response from Puritan's PrideBy HeatherPuritan's Pride Customer ServiceJuly 30, 2012
Dear Bardar,

Thank you for your web site review. We do apologize for any inconvenience regarding your order. We will go ahead and forward this to the correct department and a representative will contact you.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitamin D3 1000 IU
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

some products are OK

PostedJuly 19, 2012
From NC
Gender:Female
Using products for:One to five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Allergy & Sinus Support
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
have to take too many at one time
Just one capsule would do all
not a bunch at once
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitamin D3 1000 IU
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

SOY & CORN

PostedMay 28, 2012
From Fl
Gender:Female
Using products for:Less than one month
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Immune Support
WHY PUT SUCH UNHEALTHY INGREDIENTS IN A PRODUCT WE ARE TAKING TO IMPROVE OUR HEALTH? SO MANY PEOPLE ARE SENSITIVE TO THESE INFERIOR PRODUCTS, SUCH AS SOY, CORN, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, COLORS, DYES AND FILLERS! THERE IS NO PLACE FOR SUCH JUNK IN HEALTH PRODUCTS! IT IS BECAUSE OF GARBAGE LIKE THIS BEING PUT IN OUR FOODS THAT WE ARE SICK NOW! PLEASE, PLEASE GIVE US THE CHOICE OF A PRODUCT WITHOUT THE INFLAMMATORY INGREDIENTS!!!
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+3points
19of 35voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitamin D3 1000 IU
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Puritan Pride order

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
From Cleveland, OH
Gender:Female
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Other
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Order was received quickly and correct item shipped
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitamin D3 1000 IU
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I didn't expect the bottle is so small.

PostedMay 17, 2013
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It is really too small when compared with what I used to bought from Costco.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitamin D3 1000 IU
This review is from Vitamin D3 1000 IU.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Vitamin d3 1000 iu

PostedSeptember 7, 2015
From Florida
Gender:Male
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Maintain Current Health
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
2 / 5
2 / 5
When product arrived [Florida] the cold pressed gel caps were pretty much one huge clump, opened them and literally had to pull them apart.
Please kindly pass this on to your manufacturer... to resolve this issue with this item as well as Natural flax oil 1200 mg
Thank you
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitamin D3 1000 IU
This review is from Vitamin D3 1000 IU.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

extra good

PostedAugust 21, 2015
From Winston-Salem,NC
Gender:Female
Using products for:One to five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Maintain Current Health
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great value when doing fre shipping + buy 2 3 free
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitamin D3 1000 IU
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Trusted product, container size questionable.

PostedJune 16, 2015
From New England
Gender:Male
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Maintain Current Health
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5
So, we've been using Puritan's Pride Vitamins (etc.) for some time, so we're mostly happy with the quality of the products. This Vitamin D3 is no different with regard to our trust in the quality, but the size of the container for the amount of product inside seemed a bit overdone with this particular item. The bottles were large enough to hold about 3 times the amount of product, so it seems wasteful, is all.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitamin D3 1000 IU
This review is from Vitamin D3 1000 IU.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Vit D, seems great to me!

PostedJune 14, 2015
From Dexter, MI
Gender:Female
Using products for:My entire life
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Other
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been using this Vitamin D for years and am very pleased with it. The reason I gave it a four rating is that I am not very happy about the packaging. A very large bottle is used, and the pills only fill about 1/5 of the bottle!! Each time I get an order I open all the bottles and combine them into one. To me this is quite a waste of plastic, and only a fraction of plastic is recycled (please check this out on the web if you do not believe me). I know they have smaller bottles because my B vitamin bottles are a lot smaller. Bu even that size bottle would be too big. But as for the product, it is very easy to swallow, and when checked my Vit. D level is now fine. I recommend it.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitamin D3 1000 IU
This review is from Vitamin D3 1000 IU.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I like these, but I like the orange-flavored ones better. These are too easy to drop.

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
From SC
Gender:Female
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Maintain Current Health
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
For low-dose aspirin these are a great value. However they're really slippery. I wish the orange flavored ones were cheaper.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitamin D3 1000 IU
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very good product.

PostedJanuary 12, 2015
From Buffalo NY
Gender:Female
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Cardiovascular Health
So far so good. You can't beat the price or how fast delivery is with Puritan.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitamin D3 1000 IU
This review is from Vitamin D3 1000 IU.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

PostedOctober 14, 2014
From va
Gender:Female
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Bone Health
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I like the 1000iu because I can take one a day and they seem to work fine
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitamin D3 1000 IU
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
From Missouri
Gender:Female
Using products for:One to five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Natural Remedies
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product and great price! I stock up on this when it's on the buy 1 get 2 sale . I have used Puritan's Pride for many years-my Mother used it and she's been gone for 20 years-so it's always been part of my family. I know I can trust the quality of the product.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitamin D3 1000 IU
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very good product

PostedJuly 24, 2014
Gender:Male
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Other
I have been taking puritan pride products for years and trust them
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitamin D3 1000 IU
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Product-Poor Packaging

PostedJuly 11, 2014
From Northern MN
Gender:Female
Using products for:One to five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Maintain Current Health
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Most of your supplements come in bottles that are almost full & I like that. But these softgels are tiny but a quantity of 100 come in a bottle that is 3 1/2 inches tall-there is only 3 rows of tiny pills in the bottom of the bottle-measures about 1/4 inch. Is there a reason for packing them this way?
Other than the packaging I am pleased with the gels and Puritan Pride. Will continue to get my supplements here.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitamin D3 1000 IU
This review is from Vitamin D3 1000 IU.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

trial size

PostedJune 26, 2014
From murfreesboro tn
Gender:Male
Using products for:One to five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Men's Vitamins
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
i purchased the trial size of this product and i am satisfied with it. i do not like the fact that they send you and average size bottle when you order the trial size. you should have small bottles for the trial sizes. this will save the company money and you can pass those saving onto the customers.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitamin D3 1000 IU
This review is from Vitamin D3 1000 IU.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Vitamin D3

PostedMay 23, 2014
From Florida
Gender:Female
Using products for:Less than one year
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Maintain Current Health
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The size of the softgels capsules are small and easy to swallow. Great for increasing my Vitamin D levels.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitamin D3 1000 IU
This review is from Vitamin D3 1000 IU.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

PostedApril 19, 2014
From Israel
Gender:Female
Using products for:One to five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Joint Support
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is the first time I ordered this product. The size of the gels are nice and small and easy to swallow. I do feel that the packaging is too large for the amount of gels.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>