Customer reviews for Puritan's Pride Vitamin D3 1000 IU

Puritan's Pride Vitamin D3 1000 IU

All Puritans Pride Vitamin D formulas are Sunvite D3, a potent and active form of Vitamin D. Together with Calcium, Vitamin D helps develop strong bones and teeth, and also assists in immune system health. Helps maintain healthy bones in adults. Assists in maintaining a healthy immune system. Supports neuromuscular function.
Overall rating:
4.786 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(131 reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 131 reviews
5 Stars
115
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
Customer reviews for Vitamin D3 1000 IU
Review 1 for Vitamin D3 1000 IU
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Vitamin D Gel caps

PostedJuly 28, 2012
Bardar
From Isanti MN
Gender:Female
Using products for:One to five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Maintain Current Health
I am somewhat dissappointed with these Vitamin D that I received. They were all stuck together, and I put them in the frig like I was told but some ot them never did separate. I left them in the frig for 2 days and still have a big lump of pills stuck together. I never will ever order those type pills again from Puritan.
Response from Puritan's PrideBy HeatherPuritan's Pride Customer ServiceJuly 30, 2012
Dear Bardar,

Thank you for your web site review. We do apologize for any inconvenience regarding your order. We will go ahead and forward this to the correct department and a representative will contact you.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitamin D3 1000 IU
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

some products are OK

PostedJuly 19, 2012
doggys
From NC
Gender:Female
Using products for:One to five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Allergy & Sinus Support
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
have to take too many at one time
Just one capsule would do all
not a bunch at once
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitamin D3 1000 IU
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

SOY & CORN

PostedMay 28, 2012
SICKandTIRED
From Fl
Gender:Female
Using products for:Less than one month
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Immune Support
WHY PUT SUCH UNHEALTHY INGREDIENTS IN A PRODUCT WE ARE TAKING TO IMPROVE OUR HEALTH? SO MANY PEOPLE ARE SENSITIVE TO THESE INFERIOR PRODUCTS, SUCH AS SOY, CORN, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, COLORS, DYES AND FILLERS! THERE IS NO PLACE FOR SUCH JUNK IN HEALTH PRODUCTS! IT IS BECAUSE OF GARBAGE LIKE THIS BEING PUT IN OUR FOODS THAT WE ARE SICK NOW! PLEASE, PLEASE GIVE US THE CHOICE OF A PRODUCT WITHOUT THE INFLAMMATORY INGREDIENTS!!!
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+3points
19of 35voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitamin D3 1000 IU
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I didn't expect the bottle is so small.

PostedMay 17, 2013
Kant
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It is really too small when compared with what I used to bought from Costco.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitamin D3 1000 IU
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very good product

PostedJuly 24, 2014
Elliott
Gender:Male
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Other
I have been taking puritan pride products for years and trust them
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitamin D3 1000 IU
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Product-Poor Packaging

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Stiny51
From Northern MN
Gender:Female
Using products for:One to five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Maintain Current Health
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Most of your supplements come in bottles that are almost full & I like that. But these softgels are tiny but a quantity of 100 come in a bottle that is 3 1/2 inches tall-there is only 3 rows of tiny pills in the bottom of the bottle-measures about 1/4 inch. Is there a reason for packing them this way?
Other than the packaging I am pleased with the gels and Puritan Pride. Will continue to get my supplements here.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitamin D3 1000 IU
This review is from Vitamin D3 1000 IU.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

trial size

PostedJune 26, 2014
kevinb41
From murfreesboro tn
Gender:Male
Using products for:One to five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Men's Vitamins
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
i purchased the trial size of this product and i am satisfied with it. i do not like the fact that they send you and average size bottle when you order the trial size. you should have small bottles for the trial sizes. this will save the company money and you can pass those saving onto the customers.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitamin D3 1000 IU
This review is from Vitamin D3 1000 IU.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Vitamin D3

PostedMay 23, 2014
Latonia
From Florida
Gender:Female
Using products for:Less than one year
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Maintain Current Health
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The size of the softgels capsules are small and easy to swallow. Great for increasing my Vitamin D levels.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitamin D3 1000 IU
This review is from Vitamin D3 1000 IU.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

PostedApril 19, 2014
harriet23
From Israel
Gender:Female
Using products for:One to five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Joint Support
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is the first time I ordered this product. The size of the gels are nice and small and easy to swallow. I do feel that the packaging is too large for the amount of gels.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitamin D3 1000 IU
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

easy to swallow

PostedNovember 4, 2012
usfarbuo
From Mass.
Gender:Male
Using products for:One to five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Natural Remedies
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
product has been of been of great benefit to me as it has increased my vitamin d level.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitamin D3 1000 IU
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Seems to be working

PostedJuly 25, 2012
BonBon
Told this is good for people who need more Sunshine in their life and it seems to be working.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitamin D3 1000 IU
This review is from Vitamin D3 1000 IU.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for you

PostedJuly 20, 2012
andi77
From Pottstown, PA
Gender:Female
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Maintain Current Health
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have been using the Vit.d 1000 for many years along with my husband. I seem to have adequate D levels for my yearly exam.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitamin D3 1000 IU
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good product

PostedAugust 15, 2014
rob35
From pingree grove il
Gender:Male
Using products for:One to five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Doctors Recommendation
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
no problem taking the product,and i was very satisfied with the results
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitamin D3 1000 IU
This review is from Vitamin D3 1000 IU.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent product

PostedAugust 15, 2014
RLD
From NY
Gender:Female
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Doctors Recommendation
I am very pleased with the variety of vitamins I have ordered. I especially like that I can get the same vitamins when I need them. The delivery service is excellent. I will continue to be remaining customer!!
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitamin D3 1000 IU
This review is from Vitamin D3 1000 IU.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product; great value

PostedJuly 29, 2014
robby
From denton, texas
Gender:Male
Using products for:Less than one year
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Men's Vitamins
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
one little hiccup on last shipment. very quickly rectified. highly recommend.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitamin D3 1000 IU
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value

PostedJuly 27, 2014
DeeDee1954
From Rural Maine
Gender:Female
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Mood Support
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great value in a SMALL easy to swallow gel! Best there is on the market!
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitamin D3 1000 IU
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedJuly 18, 2014
MrsVeB
From Jackson, TN
Gender:Female
Using products for:One to five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Women's Vitamins
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been taking D3 for the past year and it works great! It's a wonder vitamin at a great price.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitamin D3 1000 IU
This review is from Vitamin D3 1000 IU.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT FOR THE PRICE

PostedJuly 15, 2014
PACCO
From CA.
Gender:Male
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Other
CUSTOMER SERVICE IS THE BEST I HAVE EXPERIENCED IN YEARS, OUTSTANDING!!
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitamin D3 1000 IU
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product at a great price.

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Fredi
From NY
Gender:Female
Using products for:One to five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Doctors Recommendation
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been taking Vitamin D3 for a while now. I am very happy with the product.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitamin D3 1000 IU
This review is from Vitamin D3 1000 IU.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My" Sunshine"

PostedMay 27, 2014
lady26
From maine
Gender:Female
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Immune Support
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I live in Maine,so really need to take a suppliment of D-3. We(my husband & I) have been taking this one for about 4 years. I feel it is benneficial,especially as we get older. We take 2000 in the winter months & 1000 in summer. I would highly recommend.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>