Customer reviews for Puritan's Pride Vitamin D3 1000 IU

Puritan's Pride Vitamin D3 1000 IU

All Puritans Pride Vitamin D formulas are Sunvite D3, a potent and active form of Vitamin D. Together with Calcium, Vitamin D helps develop strong bones and teeth, and also assists in immune system health. Helps maintain healthy bones in adults. Assists in maintaining a healthy immune system. Supports neuromuscular function.
Overall rating:
4.791 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(115 reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 115 reviews
5 Stars
103
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
Customer reviews for Vitamin D3 1000 IU
Review 1 for Vitamin D3 1000 IU
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Vitamin D Gel caps

PostedJuly 28, 2012
Bardar
From Isanti MN
Gender:Female
Using products for:One to five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Maintain Current Health
I am somewhat dissappointed with these Vitamin D that I received. They were all stuck together, and I put them in the frig like I was told but some ot them never did separate. I left them in the frig for 2 days and still have a big lump of pills stuck together. I never will ever order those type pills again from Puritan.
Refer Puritan's Pride to a Friend and you can both earn 10% off! Click here for more.
Response from Puritan's PrideBy HeatherPuritan's Pride Customer ServiceJuly 30, 2012
Dear Bardar,

Thank you for your web site review. We do apologize for any inconvenience regarding your order. We will go ahead and forward this to the correct department and a representative will contact you.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitamin D3 1000 IU
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

some products are OK

PostedJuly 19, 2012
doggys
From NC
Gender:Female
Using products for:One to five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Allergy & Sinus Support
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
have to take too many at one time
Just one capsule would do all
not a bunch at once
Refer Puritan's Pride to a Friend and you can both earn 10% off! Click here for more.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitamin D3 1000 IU
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

SOY & CORN

PostedMay 28, 2012
SICKandTIRED
From Fl
Gender:Female
Using products for:Less than one month
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Immune Support
WHY PUT SUCH UNHEALTHY INGREDIENTS IN A PRODUCT WE ARE TAKING TO IMPROVE OUR HEALTH? SO MANY PEOPLE ARE SENSITIVE TO THESE INFERIOR PRODUCTS, SUCH AS SOY, CORN, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, COLORS, DYES AND FILLERS! THERE IS NO PLACE FOR SUCH JUNK IN HEALTH PRODUCTS! IT IS BECAUSE OF GARBAGE LIKE THIS BEING PUT IN OUR FOODS THAT WE ARE SICK NOW! PLEASE, PLEASE GIVE US THE CHOICE OF A PRODUCT WITHOUT THE INFLAMMATORY INGREDIENTS!!!
Refer Puritan's Pride to a Friend and you can both earn 10% off! Click here for more.
+2points
18of 34voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitamin D3 1000 IU
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I didn't expect the bottle is so small.

PostedMay 17, 2013
Kant
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It is really too small when compared with what I used to bought from Costco.
Refer Puritan's Pride to a Friend and you can both earn 10% off! Click here for more.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitamin D3 1000 IU
This review is from Vitamin D3 1000 IU.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

PostedApril 19, 2014
harriet23
From Israel
Gender:Female
Using products for:One to five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Joint Support
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is the first time I ordered this product. The size of the gels are nice and small and easy to swallow. I do feel that the packaging is too large for the amount of gels.
Refer Puritan's Pride to a Friend and you can both earn 10% off! Click here for more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitamin D3 1000 IU
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

easy to swallow

PostedNovember 4, 2012
usfarbuo
From Mass.
Gender:Male
Using products for:One to five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Natural Remedies
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
product has been of been of great benefit to me as it has increased my vitamin d level.
Refer Puritan's Pride to a Friend and you can both earn 10% off! Click here for more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitamin D3 1000 IU
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Seems to be working

PostedJuly 25, 2012
BonBon
Told this is good for people who need more Sunshine in their life and it seems to be working.
Refer Puritan's Pride to a Friend and you can both earn 10% off! Click here for more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitamin D3 1000 IU
This review is from Vitamin D3 1000 IU.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for you

PostedJuly 20, 2012
andi77
From Pottstown, PA
Gender:Female
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Maintain Current Health
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have been using the Vit.d 1000 for many years along with my husband. I seem to have adequate D levels for my yearly exam.
Refer Puritan's Pride to a Friend and you can both earn 10% off! Click here for more.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitamin D3 1000 IU
This review is from Vitamin D3 1000 IU.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedApril 17, 2014
chrisma58
From neenah, wis.
Gender:Female
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Maintain Current Health
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i keep up with my vitamin d3 tablets because living in wisconsin we don't have alot of sun in the winter. this is a very reasonably priced solution for keeping my immune system up to par. the sale on this was excellent
Refer Puritan's Pride to a Friend and you can both earn 10% off! Click here for more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitamin D3 1000 IU
This review is from Vitamin D3 1000 IU.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Value

PostedApril 10, 2014
colminton
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to swallow. The price and the pill. Puritans Pride is my favorite place to purchase supplements.
Refer Puritan's Pride to a Friend and you can both earn 10% off! Click here for more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitamin D3 1000 IU
This review is from Vitamin D3 1000 IU.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedMarch 25, 2014
edithann
From Virginia
Gender:Female
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Other
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been using this vitamin from different sources, but I find your prices and quality to be the best.
Refer Puritan's Pride to a Friend and you can both earn 10% off! Click here for more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitamin D3 1000 IU
This review is from Vitamin D3 1000 IU.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is an excellent product. We always order our vitamins from Puritan.

PostedMarch 24, 2014
MrGene68
From California
Gender:Male
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Other
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everything was as advertised. We are happy with this product.
Refer Puritan's Pride to a Friend and you can both earn 10% off! Click here for more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitamin D3 1000 IU
This review is from Vitamin D3 1000 IU.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedMarch 22, 2014
jp27
From SG
Gender:Male
Using products for:One to five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Maintain Current Health
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shopped around and found that this was the best product for the price.
Refer Puritan's Pride to a Friend and you can both earn 10% off! Click here for more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitamin D3 1000 IU
This review is from Vitamin D3 1000 IU.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

healthy product

PostedMarch 15, 2014
carol811
From Saint Augustine, Florida
Gender:Female
Using products for:Less than one year
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Maintain Current Health
I'm very satisfied with my purchase. The delivery was great and so was the price. I also like the rapid release softgel's size. They were very easy to swallow.
Refer Puritan's Pride to a Friend and you can both earn 10% off! Click here for more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitamin D3 1000 IU
This review is from Vitamin D3 1000 IU.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great vit D value

PostedJuly 1, 2013
artjan
From georgia and N.Y.
Gender:Female
Using products for:My entire life
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Energy & Intensity
A tiny pill that packs a load of "sunshine"
Great value for the price.
Refer Puritan's Pride to a Friend and you can both earn 10% off! Click here for more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitamin D3 1000 IU
This review is from Vitamin D3 1000 IU.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedJuly 1, 2013
Candy14
Great product and price. Fast delivery. Orders are filled correctly.
Refer Puritan's Pride to a Friend and you can both earn 10% off! Click here for more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitamin D3 1000 IU
This review is from Vitamin D3 1000 IU.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedJune 29, 2013
antiquecowgirl
From Bellingham, WA
Gender:Female
Using products for:One to five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Weight Management
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am always very pleased with my orders from Puritan. All products meet my standards. I shop with Puritan Pride because I know that their service is above the norm.
Refer Puritan's Pride to a Friend and you can both earn 10% off! Click here for more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitamin D3 1000 IU
This review is from Vitamin D3 1000 IU.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product.

PostedJune 24, 2013
DB6125
From New York, NY
Gender:Female
Using products for:Less than one year
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Doctors Recommendation
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The website is easily accessible. The description of each vitamin is clear and and easy to understand. The quality and price is unbeatable. Delivery right to your door is even better.
Refer Puritan's Pride to a Friend and you can both earn 10% off! Click here for more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitamin D3 1000 IU
This review is from Vitamin D3 1000 IU.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedJune 13, 2013
curt34
From Indianapolis
Gender:Male
Using products for:One to five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Maintain Current Health
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Stuff I never knew what Vit d3 was till 2 years ago !
Refer Puritan's Pride to a Friend and you can both earn 10% off! Click here for more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitamin D3 1000 IU
This review is from Vitamin D3 1000 IU.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product for the money

PostedJune 11, 2013
shnuzzie
From Arlington, MA
Gender:Female
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Doctors Recommendation
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have been using this product for several years now. The quality is excellent.
Refer Puritan's Pride to a Friend and you can both earn 10% off! Click here for more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>