Customer reviews for Puritan's Pride Super Citrimax® Garcinia Cambogia

Puritan's Pride Super Citrimax® Garcinia Cambogia

Overall rating:
3.316 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
4
1 Star
10
Customer reviews for Super Citrimax® Garcinia Cambogia
Review 1 for Super Citrimax® Garcinia Cambogia
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product, won't find better at any store

PostedOctober 8, 2015
From Michigan
Gender:Female
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Maintain Current Health
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have worked in the wellness & fitness industry for years & have tried so many things similar to Citrimax- CLA, caffeine products (coffee and tea type, guarna, etc...), coconut diets and other good fat products- just to name a few.
The Garcinia Cambogia is what makes Citrimax work. I started taking products w/ Garcinia Cambogia in 1998. Herbalife had a comparable one for abut 10 times the price.
I have found the best way to maximize results is take one dose (whatever amt your prefer) mid-morning and second dose mid-afternoon. Try not to eat 1 hr before and 1 hr after, this will help pills METABOLIZE better.
Naturally, taking Citrimax for over 15 years has caused a plateau effect, but I have not had adverse effects from taking more, but not more than recommended.
Make sure your monitor your individual reaction.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+15points
19of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Super Citrimax® Garcinia Cambogia
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Doesnt Work

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
From New York
Gender:Female
Using products for:One to five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Digestive Health
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I tried this for four months and didn't do anything.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Super Citrimax® Garcinia Cambogia
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

wasted money

PostedJanuary 31, 2015
From Olathe, Kansas
Gender:Female
Using products for:One to five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Women's Vitamins
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I have been taking this product for a month I am now on the third bottle.I wasted my money.I take this along with a low fat,high fiber diet and have seen NO results,I have taken the recommended 7 tablets a day ,which in itself is way too many pills to be taking in a day.I will not be reordering this product and I would not recommend it to anyone else.Save your money and spend it instead on healthier foods.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Super Citrimax® Garcinia Cambogia
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
From The Villages, FL
Gender:Male
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Natural Remedies
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of the best on the market. The amount of ingredients are correct, the price is one of the best if not the best and the shipping was quick and the company is easy to deal with. Highly recommend buying this outstanding product which really works from Puritan's Pride
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+21points
44of 67voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Super Citrimax® Garcinia Cambogia
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product Works

PostedAugust 15, 2014
From United States
Using products for:Less than one month
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Weight Management
It has only been a few weeks but people are asking
"what am I doing"!!! I see results and I have not completed first bottle
yet(I have 2 bottles). Was initially skepticall but so far I am pleased!
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+25points
39of 53voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Super Citrimax® Garcinia Cambogia
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor Product

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Gender:Female
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Maintain Current Health
Product did not assist with improvement in my life.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
-4points
3of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Super Citrimax® Garcinia Cambogia
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I have seen no results after taking them as directed for over a month

PostedAugust 5, 2014
From Gastonia, NC
Gender:Female
Using products for:One to five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Other
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I bought these over a month ago and use as instructed and have seen no change in my weight. I am also changed my diet and exercise and have not seen any results at all. They may work for other people but this particular product did not work for me. Also must take 7 pills a day per instructions.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+10points
12of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Super Citrimax® Garcinia Cambogia
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Really haven't noticed any difference. Not as drastic as some folks.

PostedJune 24, 2014
Took it for a week and didn't notice any difference.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
-2points
8of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Super Citrimax® Garcinia Cambogia
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing !

PostedMay 24, 2014
From Benton, KY
Gender:Female
Using products for:Less than one month
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Weight Management
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has the highest dosage and value of Garcinia on the market! I did a ton of research looking for best value, and found it here with this! Thank you!
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+27points
35of 43voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Super Citrimax® Garcinia Cambogia
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product.

PostedApril 26, 2014
From New Mexico
Gender:Male
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Other
My wife and I have been taking this product for approximately two months and we are very satisfied with the results. It has accomplished strives toward the goal we wanted.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+19points
26of 33voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Super Citrimax® Garcinia Cambogia
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

waste of money

PostedApril 24, 2014
From Pennsylvania
Gender:Female
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Maintain Current Health
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Have been on this product for over a month, not an inch or pound lost!! Have decreased my food intake, have walked regularly, just like before I started taking. Take the required amount, 7 tablets a day...and nothing. Am really disappointed and would return unused portion if I knew how..Total waste of my hard earned money.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+7points
11of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Super Citrimax® Garcinia Cambogia
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Does not work

PostedMarch 28, 2014
From Atlanta GA
Gender:Male
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Maintain Current Health
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
My girlfriend and I are in pretty good shape with a few extra pounds to lose. We are both very active and eat a fairly nutritious diet. I bought the Super citrimax garcinia cambogia after seeing an internet video that Dr Oz did on Garcinia Cambogia. We have been buying from Puritans Pride for many years and been very pleased with the other vitiamins and supplements we have bought.
To date this product has not worked at all. Save your money! Eat right and get exercise.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Super Citrimax® Garcinia Cambogia
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We are very pleased with the results.

PostedMarch 13, 2014
From Ontario, OR
Gender:Male
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Immune Support
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It is helping my wife with her general health & health gols.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+6points
18of 30voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Super Citrimax® Garcinia Cambogia
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Ok product

PostedMarch 12, 2014
From Indiana
Gender:Female
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Other
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5
They were ok but not much difference in the Garcinia cambogia I took in the green bottle from here...just more expensive
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+8points
11of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Super Citrimax® Garcinia Cambogia
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Disappointed

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
From Indiana
Gender:Female
Using products for:One to five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Energy & Intensity
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I have been taking this supplement according to package directions for 4 months and have seen NO RESULTS at all. Very disappointed.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+24points
27of 30voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Super Citrimax® Garcinia Cambogia
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this product!

PostedNovember 21, 2013
From Florida
Gender:Female
Using products for:Less than one month
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Weight Management
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is easy to take! I've been taking it for 4-5 days now and I can feel the difference. It works!
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+11points
30of 49voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Super Citrimax® Garcinia Cambogia
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Unbelievable results!!!

PostedSeptember 7, 2013
From Marlton NJ
Gender:Female
Using products for:One to five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Weight Management
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I received this supplement 1 week ago and I have seen great results
Shipped quickly
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+6points
32of 58voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Super Citrimax® Garcinia Cambogia
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just started using

PostedJune 22, 2013
From Colorado
Gender:Female
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Maintain Current Health
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've just started to use it. So far so good, I feel it's helping me.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
-60points
45of 150voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Super Citrimax® Garcinia Cambogia
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Citrimax

PostedJune 21, 2013
From Victoria BC Canada
Gender:Female
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Maintain Current Health
Like the fact that Puritan's Pride has no fillers and usually has a slightly higher percentage of main ingredient than I can get locally. It will take a few weeks to see any results ... survey is a bit early for this product but in general I have been ordering vitamins and supplements from Puritan's Pride for at least 10 years now and think they are amazing!!
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+8points
36of 64voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Super Citrimax® Garcinia Cambogia
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Did not work for me

PostedJune 17, 2013
From Virginia Beach, VA
Gender:Female
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Maintain Current Health
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I am very disappointed to say that this product did not work for me at all. I followed the instructions to a tee and exercised more and ate less. I feel good, I just did not lose an ounce.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+13points
21of 29voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>