Customer reviews for Puritan's Pride ABC Plus® Senior Multivitamin Multi-Mineral Formula

Puritan's Pride ABC Plus® Senior Multivitamin Multi-Mineral Formula

A special high-quality blend of vitamins and minerals formulated exclusively for adults 50 and over, delivers 100% or more daily values of Vitamins C, D, E, B-2, Niacin, Folic Acid and B-12. This is an iron-free, heart-healthy supplement. Compare and save!
Overall rating:
4.756 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(270 reviews) 209
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 270 reviews
5 Stars
226
4 Stars
30
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
6
1 Star
1
Customer reviews for ABC Plus® Senior Multivitamin Multi-Mineral Formula
Review 1 for ABC Plus® Senior Multivitamin Multi-Mineral Formula
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good formula except the vitamin E.

PostedJune 21, 2015
From NEW HARBOR,ME
Gender:Female
Using products for:My entire life
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Maintain Current Health
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a good product at a fair price but I am concerned about the vitamin E (dl alpha rather than d alpha). Everything I have read has said that the dl formula is less stable and should be avoided. I would be willing to pay a bit more for the better d alpha formula.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+22points
22of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ABC Plus® Senior Multivitamin Multi-Mineral Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

tops of the line

PostedJanuary 26, 2016
From FL
Gender:Male
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Other
Took a bottle of ABC Plus to the pharmacy at MacDill AFB. The pharmacist read the label and said that this product beat anything they had and it was the best he had ever seen..
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ABC Plus® Senior Multivitamin Multi-Mineral Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Puritan Pride has excellent products

PostedSeptember 13, 2011
From Netherlands
Gender:Female
Using products for:My entire life
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Maintain Current Health
I have been taking several vitamin products from Puritan Pride and I would not think of buying any other brand. Not only is their quality excellent but also their service.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+16points
19of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ABC Plus® Senior Multivitamin Multi-Mineral Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally!

PostedOctober 29, 2015
From Johnson City TN
Gender:Female
Using products for:One to five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Other
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I think I have tried every multi-vitamin on the market and they all make me sick to my stomach... This one doesn't and I realize now it was the Iron in the others that caused the problem. Love this product and will make sure to keep plenty on hand.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ABC Plus® Senior Multivitamin Multi-Mineral Formula
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not natural

PostedAugust 5, 2014
From Chesapeake, VA
Gender:Male
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Other
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Satisfaction 
2 / 5
2 / 5
FD&C Blue #2 Lake, FD&C Red #40 Lake, FD&C Yellow #6 Lake, Starch, Titanium Dioxide Color these are not natural; why are they in my vitamins?
I and I believe many of your customers would have preferred an all natural product.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ABC Plus® Senior Multivitamin Multi-Mineral Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Terrific Product

PostedJanuary 26, 2016
From Atlanta, Georgia
Gender:Female
Using products for:Less than one year
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Maintain Current Health
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product for reasonable price. I had my doctor check out this product. She said this was a buy she would use herself. No problem with ordering or delivery. Packaged perfectly. I highly recommend this company.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ABC Plus® Senior Multivitamin Multi-Mineral Formula
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Wish it was certified

PostedNovember 25, 2014
From Silver Spring, MD
Gender:Male
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Cholesterol Health
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I wish Puritan Pride had independent quality assurance ratings.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ABC Plus® Senior Multivitamin Multi-Mineral Formula
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

A bit disappointing

PostedJuly 12, 2014
From Coral Springs, fl
Gender:Female
Using products for:Less than one month
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Women's Vitamins
I'm a bit disappointed that this product contains artificial colors. Since you claim to be a health conscious company, I would think that your products would not contain anything artificial. What's wrong with a vitamin being its natural color? I certainly don't want a BLUE vitamin and I will be looking to return my order.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ABC Plus® Senior Multivitamin Multi-Mineral Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great deal

PostedNovember 19, 2014
From Concord,NH
Gender:Female
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Maintain Current Health
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was already buying other supplements from Puritan Pride so I decided to try these one a day vitamins. They contain the same ingredients as the vitamin I was buying OTC at a much better price.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ABC Plus® Senior Multivitamin Multi-Mineral Formula
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Product But Lacking

PostedFebruary 28, 2016
From El Dorado Hills, CA
Gender:Female
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Maintain Current Health
I am a senior and concerned about vision health. I have used this product in the past but needed to find a product that included vision health as is recommended in the AREDS 2 study.
If this product were to include 10 mg. of Lutein and 2 mg. of Zeazanthin, it would be perfect for a multivitamin plus vision health.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ABC Plus® Senior Multivitamin Multi-Mineral Formula
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Multi vit

PostedFebruary 8, 2016
Gender:Female
Using products for:One to five years
I do not plan on purchaseing this product again. I understand it does not have iron but the comparison of other contents is too low dose, compared to my one a day vitamins.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ABC Plus® Senior Multivitamin Multi-Mineral Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Proper mix for seniors

PostedNovember 15, 2011
From Virginia
Gender:Female
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Maintain Current Health
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We had started taking these several months ago and liked the value. We were really pleased when while watching Dr Oz he talked about his new recommendation for vitamins and found these were right where they needed to be. In all my research of what we need I have found them to contain just what we need in the proper amounts.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+10points
16of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ABC Plus® Senior Multivitamin Multi-Mineral Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's been our daily supplement for many years. Kept us well,

PostedNovember 28, 2014
From South Carolina
Gender:Female
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Natural Remedies
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My dr, even said it's a very good daily vitamin, as a Senior!
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ABC Plus® Senior Multivitamin Multi-Mineral Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good product

PostedFebruary 1, 2016
From Croswell,MI
Gender:Male
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Other
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just as good major brand and a lot less cost.Also good to see they are made in USA!!
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ABC Plus® Senior Multivitamin Multi-Mineral Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedJanuary 9, 2016
From Decatur, GA
Gender:Female
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Doctors Recommendation
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been taking these supplements for many years. They are equivalent to Centrum Silver, but cost much less.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ABC Plus® Senior Multivitamin Multi-Mineral Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent product

PostedNovember 29, 2014
From Warsaw, MO
Gender:Female
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Joint Support
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We found all of the important ingredients that were needed in this product. It was a good price and seems to be a quality product that we really like.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ABC Plus® Senior Multivitamin Multi-Mineral Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Have been taking this product for years

PostedMay 9, 2012
From Willoughby, OH
Gender:Female
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Women's Vitamins
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My doctor recommend that I take a daily vitamin and when i showed him this he gave it a thumbs up. I've been taking ABC Senior Plus for 6 years and am very happy with it.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ABC Plus® Senior Multivitamin Multi-Mineral Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ABC Plus® Senior Multivitamin Multi-Mineral Formula

PostedFebruary 13, 2016
From Russia
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good, all the vitamins and minerals. fast shipping. the service at five points
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ABC Plus® Senior Multivitamin Multi-Mineral Formula
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product but hard to swallow

PostedMarch 27, 2014
From NYC
Gender:Female
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Maintain Current Health
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have been taking this vitamin for years because they satisfy me with the ingredients, but I have to break them in half to get them down. It's not the size, it's the coating that makes it not easy to go down. I take a capsule that is bigger and it goes down so easy.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ABC Plus® Senior Multivitamin Multi-Mineral Formula
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Hard to swallow.

PostedNovember 20, 2014
From Brunswick, GA
Gender:Female
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Maintain Current Health
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Satisfaction 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The tablets are too large and very hard to swallow. I have not had this problem before.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>