Customer reviews for Puritan's Pride ABC Plus® Senior Multivitamin Multi-Mineral Formula

Puritan's Pride ABC Plus® Senior Multivitamin Multi-Mineral Formula

A special high-quality blend of vitamins and minerals formulated exclusively for adults 50 and over, delivers 100% or more daily values of Vitamins C, D, E, B-2, Niacin, Folic Acid, B-12, Zinc and more. This iron-free, heart-healthy supplement also includes Lutein and Lycopene. Compare and save!
Overall rating:
4.776 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(165 reviews) 127
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 165 reviews
5 Stars
137
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
Customer reviews for ABC Plus® Senior Multivitamin Multi-Mineral Formula
Review 1 for ABC Plus® Senior Multivitamin Multi-Mineral Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Puritan Pride has excellent products

PostedSeptember 13, 2011
Ellen
From Netherlands
Gender:Female
Using products for:My entire life
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Maintain Current Health
I have been taking several vitamin products from Puritan Pride and I would not think of buying any other brand. Not only is their quality excellent but also their service.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+16points
19of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ABC Plus® Senior Multivitamin Multi-Mineral Formula
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not natural

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Aligator
From Chesapeake, VA
Gender:Male
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Other
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Satisfaction 
2 / 5
2 / 5
FD&C Blue #2 Lake, FD&C Red #40 Lake, FD&C Yellow #6 Lake, Starch, Titanium Dioxide Color these are not natural; why are they in my vitamins?
I and I believe many of your customers would have preferred an all natural product.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ABC Plus® Senior Multivitamin Multi-Mineral Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Proper mix for seniors

PostedNovember 15, 2011
CSL58
From Virginia
Gender:Female
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Maintain Current Health
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We had started taking these several months ago and liked the value. We were really pleased when while watching Dr Oz he talked about his new recommendation for vitamins and found these were right where they needed to be. In all my research of what we need I have found them to contain just what we need in the proper amounts.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+10points
16of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ABC Plus® Senior Multivitamin Multi-Mineral Formula
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product but hard to swallow

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Shang
From NYC
Gender:Female
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Maintain Current Health
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have been taking this vitamin for years because they satisfy me with the ingredients, but I have to break them in half to get them down. It's not the size, it's the coating that makes it not easy to go down. I take a capsule that is bigger and it goes down so easy.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ABC Plus® Senior Multivitamin Multi-Mineral Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Have been taking this product for years

PostedMay 9, 2012
pikie
From Willoughby, OH
Gender:Female
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Women's Vitamins
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My doctor recommend that I take a daily vitamin and when i showed him this he gave it a thumbs up. I've been taking ABC Senior Plus for 6 years and am very happy with it.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ABC Plus® Senior Multivitamin Multi-Mineral Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Vitamins

PostedApril 1, 2013
JanT
From Hutchinson,Ks
Gender:Female
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Allergy & Sinus Support
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have purchased many products from Puritan.com and this ABC Plus Senior is, as usual, excellent. We had been purchasing Centrum and this works just as well and on a retirement budget this is at about half the price.
Could not ask for a better affordable product that does everything I ask and more.
Sincerely,
Janice
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ABC Plus® Senior Multivitamin Multi-Mineral Formula
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

A bit disappointing

PostedJuly 12, 2014
Sparks57
From Coral Springs, fl
Gender:Female
Using products for:Less than one month
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Women's Vitamins
I'm a bit disappointed that this product contains artificial colors. Since you claim to be a health conscious company, I would think that your products would not contain anything artificial. What's wrong with a vitamin being its natural color? I certainly don't want a BLUE vitamin and I will be looking to return my order.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ABC Plus® Senior Multivitamin Multi-Mineral Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good quality and full of nutrients low on fillers

PostedDecember 21, 2012
Rosa69
From Lake Elsinore, CA...92530
Gender:Female
Using products for:Less than one month
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Women's Vitamins
I am very happy with the ingredients I am a senior and need everything that is in these vitamins low on fillers and easy to swallow.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ABC Plus® Senior Multivitamin Multi-Mineral Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

affordable quality product

PostedJune 25, 2012
paappel
From Southern Wisconsin
Gender:Male
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Joint Support
product comparable to more pricey vitamins at an affordable price.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ABC Plus® Senior Multivitamin Multi-Mineral Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Compare to Higher priced brands

PostedJune 27, 2014
pills8
Using products for:More than five years
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have used this vitamin for several years. It compares in ingredients and quality to higher priced brands, but the price at Puritan Pride is so much better.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ABC Plus® Senior Multivitamin Multi-Mineral Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Puritan is best!

PostedJune 25, 2014
Pipsqueek
From Ft. Wayne, IN
Gender:Female
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Maintain Current Health
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Used for decades.Still a senior, more gray hair, but otherwise no ground lost overall. ABC Senior's assistance has been and is much appreciated! Thank you, Puritan.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ABC Plus® Senior Multivitamin Multi-Mineral Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a very good product at attractive price

PostedApril 4, 2014
heinrich
From new ulm mn 56073
Gender:Male
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Cardiovascular Health
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have purchase the multi-vitamin from Puritan Pride for a good number of years. We find no reason to change product or company.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ABC Plus® Senior Multivitamin Multi-Mineral Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can always depend on Puritan!

PostedApril 3, 2014
terpk
From South Florida
Gender:Male
Using products for:One to five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Other
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As always, excellent quality and service from Puritan.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ABC Plus® Senior Multivitamin Multi-Mineral Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product, fair prices

PostedJune 16, 2013
Marilinda
From Menomonee Falls, WI
Gender:Female
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Women's Vitamins
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been using these for many years, and I'm sure they are every bit as good as Centrum Silver and cost a lot less, especially when there are specials.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ABC Plus® Senior Multivitamin Multi-Mineral Formula
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Difficult to swallow

PostedJune 16, 2013
TJR
From Knoxville, Tennessee
Gender:Female
Using products for:One to five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Women's Vitamins
The price is great but there is no coating which makes them hard to swallow.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ABC Plus® Senior Multivitamin Multi-Mineral Formula
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Label Contradiction

PostedApril 11, 2013
Over80
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've used Puritan products for a number of years and have been very satisfied. I've never noticed any differences before but the other day my son was reading the label on my ABC Plus Senior and the label says, "Contains fish (cod, pollock, haddock, hake, cusk, redfish, sole, flounder) ingredients."
But on the website under the lable information section it says, "Other Ingredients: Vegetable Cellulose. Contains <2% of: Crospovidone, FD&C Blue #2 Lake, FD&C Red #40 Lake, FD&C Yellow #6 Lake, Starch, Titanium Dioxide Color, Vegetable Magnesium Stearate. No Artificial Flavor or Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Milk, No Lactose, No Soy, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish."
Clearly reading "No Fish" at the end.
Not a major thing but still misleading if someone is looking for a multi-vitamin with no fish.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ABC Plus® Senior Multivitamin Multi-Mineral Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Each tablet has an acceptable percentage of the important minerals. Because I also take a daily higher potency of the B viamins, I feel complete.

PostedFebruary 10, 2013
7thcavalry
From Nashua, NH
Gender:Male
Using products for:More than five years
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Has good amount of important minerals. I needed a supplement that includes the minerals, but withou iron. I did not want iron included, and this product was perfect for my need.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ABC Plus® Senior Multivitamin Multi-Mineral Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I have been using this product for years and am happy with what I get.

PostedFebruary 10, 2013
Jud
From Long Prarie,Mn
Gender:Female
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Maintain Current Health
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Consistent quality of the pills and I will continue to use them.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ABC Plus® Senior Multivitamin Multi-Mineral Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great products at a great value.

PostedJanuary 20, 2013
Wanda
From Texas
Gender:Female
Using products for:One to five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Other
We have purchased many products from Puritan.com and this is our second order of ABC Plus Senior. We had been purchasing Centrum Silver and this works just as well at about half the price.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ABC Plus® Senior Multivitamin Multi-Mineral Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very happy with the product!

PostedJuly 29, 2012
artist
From Cary NC
Gender:Female
Using products for:Less than one month
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Maintain Current Health
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ABC Plus for Seniors is an excellent product. I have been looking for a daily vitamin without iron and this fits the bill. Also it has Lutein and Lycopene in the formula that is beneficial for eyes.
I recommend it highly!
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>