Customer reviews for Puritan's Pride Hydrolyzed Collagen 1000 mg

Puritan's Pride Hydrolyzed Collagen 1000 mg

Restore Strength and Flexibility to Hair, Skin and Nails This 100% pure collagen protein supplement provides the major building materials for growth and maintenance of nails, hair and skin. Collagen is also an essential component of muscles, tendons, cartilage and teeth.
Overall rating:
3.956 / 5
4
 / 
5
(45 reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
7
Customer reviews for Hydrolyzed Collagen 1000 mg
Review 1 for Hydrolyzed Collagen 1000 mg
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Definately helps to keep your skin looking younger !

PostedJune 20, 2012
Bubbles01
From Southern MN.
Gender:Female
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Natural Remedies
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm a 54 year old female that used to smoke and use sun tanners. Spent a huge amount of time outdoors, and worked long and stress filled hours, sometimes up to 17 hrs. per day. I have been taking Hydrolyzed Collagen since I was up in Alaska, about 10 years ago. I have 2 older sisters and one younger sister and everyone thinks I'm the youngest !! cool !! If you want to keep those fine lines away from your face, lips and neck then start taking H.C. It helps all over but as I've aged it's really noticeable in these areas, and actually pretty amazing.I wish someone had told me about this when I turned 30. I also take the Puritan's Pride Natural Flax Oil #1452, 2 softgells 3X's daily. It's been a great combination that works for me. So take care of yourself while you can , feel good and be happy!
Love this product? Have it delivered at your convenience with FREE SHIPPING + BEST PRICES! Learn more
Refer Puritan's Pride to a Friend and you can both earn 10% off! Click here for more.
+40points
41of 42voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hydrolyzed Collagen 1000 mg
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Caplets way too large

PostedMarch 5, 2012
PuritanFanfor20Years
From Columbus, Ohio
Gender:Female
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Women's Vitamins
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I am 44 years old and have never met a pill I couldn't swallow, until now. The dosage on the bottle is 4 caplets twice a day. Well, the most I've ever consumed at one time is 2, and the only way I did this was by crushing the caplets and dissolving them in a shot of warm water. That is their one saving grace -- little or no taste, so it's possible to dissolve these in your coffee or even just some warm water. My rating is low because I can't believe they even made a caplet this size and then expect you take 4 at a time and also because I can't speak to the quality or effectiveness because I'm not taking anywhere near the recommended amount. I gave them a decent rating on value, because these are really affordable, so if you don't mind taking the time to crush them, they are a great value moneywise.
Love this product? Have it delivered at your convenience with FREE SHIPPING + BEST PRICES! Learn more
Refer Puritan's Pride to a Friend and you can both earn 10% off! Click here for more.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hydrolyzed Collagen 1000 mg
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The caplet size is too large. Difficult to swallow. But expecting to see good

PostedDecember 1, 2011
trynew
From Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Gender:Female
Using products for:Less than one month
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I can't believe they make this size caplets. I can still feel something in my esophagus one hour after I take the pill.
Love this product? Have it delivered at your convenience with FREE SHIPPING + BEST PRICES! Learn more
Refer Puritan's Pride to a Friend and you can both earn 10% off! Click here for more.
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hydrolyzed Collagen 1000 mg
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedMay 3, 2012
yamisocute
From Tampa
Gender:Female
Using products for:Less than one year
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Skin Care
I love it! at first it was a little hard to swallow until I fill my mouth with water and swallow hard and it went on down. I have been using it for 2 months and already see results!! I will make this my multi vitamin.
Love this product? Have it delivered at your convenience with FREE SHIPPING + BEST PRICES! Learn more
Refer Puritan's Pride to a Friend and you can both earn 10% off! Click here for more.
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hydrolyzed Collagen 1000 mg
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

REALLY WORKS....

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Dennise
From Michigan
Gender:Female
Using products for:One to five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Other
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I saw results in about 1 month. Been taking them for over 6 months and my nails are like the fake ones at the salon but real and mine. My skin and hair has inproved greatly. I won't go without them.
Love this product? Have it delivered at your convenience with FREE SHIPPING + BEST PRICES! Learn more
Refer Puritan's Pride to a Friend and you can both earn 10% off! Click here for more.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hydrolyzed Collagen 1000 mg
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

WAY too big!

PostedJuly 5, 2012
cinnabean
From Florida
Gender:Female
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Women's Vitamins
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I love all of the Puritan products EXCEPT these chalky rock-like horse pills! They are impossible to swallow, and when I attempt to break them up, they feel like they will crack my teeth. I have cut my throat swallowing the broken up chunks. They also have a nauseating taste, like you are trying to swallow fish bones!
I feel that I have wasted my money, especially since I bought on the buy one get two free! Maybe my kids can use them to write on the side walk!
Love this product? Have it delivered at your convenience with FREE SHIPPING + BEST PRICES! Learn more
Refer Puritan's Pride to a Friend and you can both earn 10% off! Click here for more.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hydrolyzed Collagen 1000 mg
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Caplets Really too large

PostedApril 9, 2012
Epsyl0n
From Portugal
Gender:Male
Using products for:One to five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Bone Health
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I bought 6 pack of this and still could not finish even one, the first time i take the caplets, I had 4 in the morning..I had to go to the bathroom almost 3 times because it´s like an explosion to my intestines, then I started taking 2 of them, the same problem, I spend must of the time felling my intestines really strange and with a lot of really bad flatulence smell...I will not take this anymore..and I bought 6 of them :(
Love this product? Have it delivered at your convenience with FREE SHIPPING + BEST PRICES! Learn more
Refer Puritan's Pride to a Friend and you can both earn 10% off! Click here for more.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hydrolyzed Collagen 1000 mg
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Definitely Works

PostedNovember 28, 2011
Devine360
From Texas
Gender:Female
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Women's Vitamins
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am not the type to just buy any vitamin and I was very skeptical about this product. I have been using the Hydrolyzed Collagen 1000 mg for 6 months and I have seen definitive results. I have also been getting compliments on how young I look.
Love this product? Have it delivered at your convenience with FREE SHIPPING + BEST PRICES! Learn more
Refer Puritan's Pride to a Friend and you can both earn 10% off! Click here for more.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hydrolyzed Collagen 1000 mg
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They work well. Good value.

PostedJuly 7, 2012
NewYorker
From Hudson Valley New York
Gender:Female
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Beauty
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes the pills are large, but unless you have dental issues you can chew on them, though they might not be to everyone's taste. My personal tastes likes chalky things so I'll chew on them like a snack while working or watching a show. In the end the price is great and they work well, so I'll keep taking them no matter the size. However if they could come out with a smaller version that would be great.
Love this product? Have it delivered at your convenience with FREE SHIPPING + BEST PRICES! Learn more
Refer Puritan's Pride to a Friend and you can both earn 10% off! Click here for more.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hydrolyzed Collagen 1000 mg
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I've used this product for years and have had excellent results.

PostedJuly 15, 2012
HappyShopper
From Canton, Michigan
Gender:Female
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Other
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm very happy with the results I've received from this product. I saw results about a week after I started using it.
Love this product? Have it delivered at your convenience with FREE SHIPPING + BEST PRICES! Learn more
Refer Puritan's Pride to a Friend and you can both earn 10% off! Click here for more.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hydrolyzed Collagen 1000 mg
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Using it for the first time.

PostedJune 27, 2012
Dodger24
From Long Island, NY
Gender:Male
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Natural Remedies
Pills are much too large and slightly chalky. Extremely difficult to swallow. I tried cutting them in half and it is still difficult to swallow because of the chalky texture. Now I have been crushing each pill individually, putting it into my mouth and swallowing it with a mouth full of water. This becomes a needless chore when you have to take 4 pills twice a day. I will finish all I have but I will probably not purchase it again.
Love this product? Have it delivered at your convenience with FREE SHIPPING + BEST PRICES! Learn more
Refer Puritan's Pride to a Friend and you can both earn 10% off! Click here for more.
Response from Puritan's PrideBy HeatherPuritan's Pride Customer ServiceJune 28, 2012
Dear Dodger24,

Thank you for your website review we truly value your feedback and we want to make sure that your concerns are addressed. One of our Customer Representatives will contact you shortly to gain more information regarding your review.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hydrolyzed Collagen 1000 mg
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

What Type of Collagen is it?

PostedApril 28, 2014
Scorpioluvvvvv
From New York, NY
Gender:Female
Using products for:One to five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Other
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I was given a bottle of this by my mother because she went and brought herself a brand that specifically states that it is Type II. Type II is the one that doctors and dermatologists tell you to use for skin, hair, joint benefits etc. I almost used the entire bottle and felt nor saw any difference. Puritan is great when it comes to supplements so maybe they should try coming out with just a Type II Collagen formula, but at least tell us what type of collagen it is that customers are buying here because some do nothing in the human body, except get urinated out.
Love this product? Have it delivered at your convenience with FREE SHIPPING + BEST PRICES! Learn more
Refer Puritan's Pride to a Friend and you can both earn 10% off! Click here for more.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hydrolyzed Collagen 1000 mg
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

horse pills!

PostedJanuary 10, 2013
amy718
From california
Gender:Female
Using products for:One to five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Other
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I just started these, thinking it would be cheaper than my other hair/skin/nail pills, haven't gotten to really see results yet. Come to find out, you have to take 4 of these per day and they are huge! I never have problems swallowing pills but sometimes these get caught in my throat on the way down.
Love this product? Have it delivered at your convenience with FREE SHIPPING + BEST PRICES! Learn more
Refer Puritan's Pride to a Friend and you can both earn 10% off! Click here for more.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hydrolyzed Collagen 1000 mg
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Effective but the pills are really too big!

PostedAugust 16, 2012
joycelu
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Puritan should consider selling collagen powder instead of pills! But overall this product is effective. I can notice my neck becoming firmer after only one week.
Love this product? Have it delivered at your convenience with FREE SHIPPING + BEST PRICES! Learn more
Refer Puritan's Pride to a Friend and you can both earn 10% off! Click here for more.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Hydrolyzed Collagen 1000 mg
This review is from Amino 1000.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Very Large Hard to Shallow Pills

PostedNovember 25, 2012
gethhyn
Gender:Female
Using products for:Less than one month
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Weight Management
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5
These pills are huge, very dry, difficult to swallow. If you have problems swallowing large pills, these are not for you. I had to coat mine with some honey to get them to go down without getting stuck in my throat. You need to take these 2 to 6 times a day, can be a bit much if you have trouble swallowing.
Love this product? Have it delivered at your convenience with FREE SHIPPING + BEST PRICES! Learn more
Refer Puritan's Pride to a Friend and you can both earn 10% off! Click here for more.
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Hydrolyzed Collagen 1000 mg
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not Sure About This Product Yet

PostedMay 24, 2014
Goldengirl713
From Houston, Texas
Gender:Female
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Joint Support
I have been taking these pills for 3 or 4 months now. I have seen no results in better skin tone or stronger finger nails. I already have good strong hair. So, either it takes longer to see results or they don't work.
These are horse pills so if you have trouble swallowing a big chunky pill then don't buy them. I am going to give them 6 months, at leas,t to see some results.
Love this product? Have it delivered at your convenience with FREE SHIPPING + BEST PRICES! Learn more
Refer Puritan's Pride to a Friend and you can both earn 10% off! Click here for more.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Hydrolyzed Collagen 1000 mg
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Captain
From Harrisburg, Ar.
Gender:Male
Using products for:One to five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Maintain Current Health
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been using this brand of Collagen for 12 months or so and can tell a big differance in my skin. Right above my nails my skin would be dry and peel, but now I dont have that problem! Thanks Puritan!
Love this product? Have it delivered at your convenience with FREE SHIPPING + BEST PRICES! Learn more
Refer Puritan's Pride to a Friend and you can both earn 10% off! Click here for more.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Hydrolyzed Collagen 1000 mg
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Great if you can stomach the size and daily dosage...

PostedSeptember 5, 2012
WooHoo77
From Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Using products for:Less than one month
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Women's Vitamins
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I really wanted to be able to take these... It is to difficult to get 8 large pills in daily along with other required pills. Not to mention they need to be taken on an empty stomach. I tried grinding them into a fine powder mixed into a table spoon of vanilla yogurt( I know empty stomach, but what's a girl to do)... Not! Way to much time, effort, and frowning and I still had other pills to take. Honestly, if your able to do this they darn well had better live up to all claims stated. Be blessed everyone
Love this product? Have it delivered at your convenience with FREE SHIPPING + BEST PRICES! Learn more
Refer Puritan's Pride to a Friend and you can both earn 10% off! Click here for more.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Hydrolyzed Collagen 1000 mg
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

The pill size is way to big and difficult to swallow, serving size is too much, 4 of these huge pills!!!

PostedFebruary 16, 2012
mehcis
From Canada
Gender:Female
Using products for:One to five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Women's Vitamins
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I take different vitamins and supplements, and I am not picky at all, but with this particular Ilost my motivation mainly because of the size of the pill and the many pills serving size, though I know collagen is good and necessary for us, that is why I bought it in the first place So I have decided to give it a try again !! wish me luck! thanks
Love this product? Have it delivered at your convenience with FREE SHIPPING + BEST PRICES! Learn more
Refer Puritan's Pride to a Friend and you can both earn 10% off! Click here for more.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Hydrolyzed Collagen 1000 mg
This review is from Amino 1000.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The Best

PostedJuly 7, 2013
Nessie211
From Georgia
Gender:Female
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Maintain Current Health
I have been taking these Amino's from Puritan Pride for over 6 months now. I take them after my workouts on most days and find they have been just what I needed to maintain my muscle gain. The other review says the are too big, but when you hold it up against a Fish Oil tab etc. it is the same size. Not too hard to swallow at all. But if you still think it is big, you can break these in half. Highly recommend.
Love this product? Have it delivered at your convenience with FREE SHIPPING + BEST PRICES! Learn more
Refer Puritan's Pride to a Friend and you can both earn 10% off! Click here for more.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>