Customer reviews for Puritan's Pride Hydrolyzed Collagen 1000 mg

Puritan's Pride Hydrolyzed Collagen 1000 mg

Restore Strength and Flexibility to Hair, Skin and Nails This 100% pure collagen protein supplement provides the major building materials for growth and maintenance of nails, hair and skin. Collagen is also an essential component of muscles, tendons, cartilage and teeth.
Overall rating:
4.143 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(63 reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 63 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
0
1 Star
7
Customer reviews for Hydrolyzed Collagen 1000 mg
Review 1 for Hydrolyzed Collagen 1000 mg
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Definately helps to keep your skin looking younger !

PostedJune 20, 2012
From Southern MN.
Gender:Female
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Natural Remedies
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm a 54 year old female that used to smoke and use sun tanners. Spent a huge amount of time outdoors, and worked long and stress filled hours, sometimes up to 17 hrs. per day. I have been taking Hydrolyzed Collagen since I was up in Alaska, about 10 years ago. I have 2 older sisters and one younger sister and everyone thinks I'm the youngest !! cool !! If you want to keep those fine lines away from your face, lips and neck then start taking H.C. It helps all over but as I've aged it's really noticeable in these areas, and actually pretty amazing.I wish someone had told me about this when I turned 30. I also take the Puritan's Pride Natural Flax Oil #1452, 2 softgells 3X's daily. It's been a great combination that works for me. So take care of yourself while you can , feel good and be happy!
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+43points
44of 45voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hydrolyzed Collagen 1000 mg
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Good Product

PostedApril 25, 2015
From Taiwan
Gender:Male
Using products for:One to five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Natural Remedies
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have been taking Hydrolyzed Collagen over 2 years.
Now I have a question about What is the source of Hydrolyzed Collagen? IS Pig or Chicken? please give me the answer thx.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+37points
43of 49voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hydrolyzed Collagen 1000 mg
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

What Type of Collagen is it?

PostedApril 28, 2014
From New York, NY
Gender:Female
Using products for:One to five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Other
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I was given a bottle of this by my mother because she went and brought herself a brand that specifically states that it is Type II. Type II is the one that doctors and dermatologists tell you to use for skin, hair, joint benefits etc. I almost used the entire bottle and felt nor saw any difference. Puritan is great when it comes to supplements so maybe they should try coming out with just a Type II Collagen formula, but at least tell us what type of collagen it is that customers are buying here because some do nothing in the human body, except get urinated out.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+35points
40of 45voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hydrolyzed Collagen 1000 mg
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great products.

PostedApril 29, 2015
From Grand Prairie, TX
Gender:Female
Using products for:My entire life
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Other
I started taking this over 20 years ago to see if it would strengthen my nails. They usually are flimsy & split. It's great for the nails, skin & hair. I just donated 15" of hair in April 2015. Last time donated 10" in December 2012.
I've order from Puritan for at least 35 years. Great products & I like getting 3 items for the price of one!
I buy vitamins, cholestorel products, beauty products & pet products.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+23points
23of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hydrolyzed Collagen 1000 mg
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Caplets way too large

PostedMarch 5, 2012
From Columbus, Ohio
Gender:Female
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Women's Vitamins
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I am 44 years old and have never met a pill I couldn't swallow, until now. The dosage on the bottle is 4 caplets twice a day. Well, the most I've ever consumed at one time is 2, and the only way I did this was by crushing the caplets and dissolving them in a shot of warm water. That is their one saving grace -- little or no taste, so it's possible to dissolve these in your coffee or even just some warm water. My rating is low because I can't believe they even made a caplet this size and then expect you take 4 at a time and also because I can't speak to the quality or effectiveness because I'm not taking anywhere near the recommended amount. I gave them a decent rating on value, because these are really affordable, so if you don't mind taking the time to crush them, they are a great value moneywise.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hydrolyzed Collagen 1000 mg
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

If you are over 40 yrs. you need this product.

PostedJanuary 6, 2016
From Kansas
Gender:Female
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Maintain Current Health
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I take this product for more than 5 years and it help my skin look young,less wrinkle from ages, my hair and my bone are healthy.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hydrolyzed Collagen 1000 mg
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not Sure About This Product Yet

PostedMay 24, 2014
From Houston, Texas
Gender:Female
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Joint Support
I have been taking these pills for 3 or 4 months now. I have seen no results in better skin tone or stronger finger nails. I already have good strong hair. So, either it takes longer to see results or they don't work.
These are horse pills so if you have trouble swallowing a big chunky pill then don't buy them. I am going to give them 6 months, at leas,t to see some results.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+14points
17of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hydrolyzed Collagen 1000 mg
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The caplet size is too large. Difficult to swallow. But expecting to see good

PostedDecember 1, 2011
From Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Gender:Female
Using products for:Less than one month
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I can't believe they make this size caplets. I can still feel something in my esophagus one hour after I take the pill.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hydrolyzed Collagen 1000 mg
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

hydrolyzed collagen

PostedJune 23, 2015
From white plains, NY
Gender:Female
Using products for:One to five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Natural Remedies
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
With continued use (recommended dosage 4 tabs daily) I have noticed a tightening of my skin. This plus a senior vitamin daily. My hair has not grayed-only a few strands and I do not use any dyes. I am now 70 years of age.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hydrolyzed Collagen 1000 mg
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedMay 3, 2012
From Tampa
Gender:Female
Using products for:Less than one year
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Skin Care
I love it! at first it was a little hard to swallow until I fill my mouth with water and swallow hard and it went on down. I have been using it for 2 months and already see results!! I will make this my multi vitamin.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hydrolyzed Collagen 1000 mg
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Satisfied

PostedApril 25, 2015
From Fairfax, VA
Gender:Female
Using products for:Less than one year
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Other
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased 5 bottles of them for both my husband and myself. I noticed changes on my face and his after about 2 weeks of taking it. I don't understand why people out here have such a big trouble swallowing the tablets but it is never the case with us!
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hydrolyzed Collagen 1000 mg
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

REALLY WORKS....

PostedAugust 28, 2012
From Michigan
Gender:Female
Using products for:One to five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Other
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I saw results in about 1 month. Been taking them for over 6 months and my nails are like the fake ones at the salon but real and mine. My skin and hair has inproved greatly. I won't go without them.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hydrolyzed Collagen 1000 mg
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Results after one month

PostedMay 6, 2015
From Brisbane - AU
Gender:Female
Using products for:Less than one year
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Beauty
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have been taking these capsules for a month now and just started noticing improvement in my collar and hands skin. Also, I believe my nails are growing faster now.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hydrolyzed Collagen 1000 mg
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

horse pills!

PostedJanuary 10, 2013
From california
Gender:Female
Using products for:One to five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Other
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I just started these, thinking it would be cheaper than my other hair/skin/nail pills, haven't gotten to really see results yet. Come to find out, you have to take 4 of these per day and they are huge! I never have problems swallowing pills but sometimes these get caught in my throat on the way down.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Hydrolyzed Collagen 1000 mg
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They work well. Good value.

PostedJuly 7, 2012
From Hudson Valley New York
Gender:Female
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Beauty
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes the pills are large, but unless you have dental issues you can chew on them, though they might not be to everyone's taste. My personal tastes likes chalky things so I'll chew on them like a snack while working or watching a show. In the end the price is great and they work well, so I'll keep taking them no matter the size. However if they could come out with a smaller version that would be great.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Hydrolyzed Collagen 1000 mg
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Using it for the first time.

PostedJune 27, 2012
From Long Island, NY
Gender:Male
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Natural Remedies
Pills are much too large and slightly chalky. Extremely difficult to swallow. I tried cutting them in half and it is still difficult to swallow because of the chalky texture. Now I have been crushing each pill individually, putting it into my mouth and swallowing it with a mouth full of water. This becomes a needless chore when you have to take 4 pills twice a day. I will finish all I have but I will probably not purchase it again.
Response from Puritan's PrideBy HeatherPuritan's Pride Customer ServiceJune 28, 2012
Dear Dodger24,

Thank you for your website review we truly value your feedback and we want to make sure that your concerns are addressed. One of our Customer Representatives will contact you shortly to gain more information regarding your review.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Hydrolyzed Collagen 1000 mg
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Caplets Really too large

PostedApril 9, 2012
From Portugal
Gender:Male
Using products for:One to five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Bone Health
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I bought 6 pack of this and still could not finish even one, the first time i take the caplets, I had 4 in the morning..I had to go to the bathroom almost 3 times because it´s like an explosion to my intestines, then I started taking 2 of them, the same problem, I spend must of the time felling my intestines really strange and with a lot of really bad flatulence smell...I will not take this anymore..and I bought 6 of them :(
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Hydrolyzed Collagen 1000 mg
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Definitely Works

PostedNovember 28, 2011
From Texas
Gender:Female
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Women's Vitamins
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am not the type to just buy any vitamin and I was very skeptical about this product. I have been using the Hydrolyzed Collagen 1000 mg for 6 months and I have seen definitive results. I have also been getting compliments on how young I look.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Hydrolyzed Collagen 1000 mg
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

WAY too big!

PostedJuly 5, 2012
From Florida
Gender:Female
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Women's Vitamins
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I love all of the Puritan products EXCEPT these chalky rock-like horse pills! They are impossible to swallow, and when I attempt to break them up, they feel like they will crack my teeth. I have cut my throat swallowing the broken up chunks. They also have a nauseating taste, like you are trying to swallow fish bones!
I feel that I have wasted my money, especially since I bought on the buy one get two free! Maybe my kids can use them to write on the side walk!
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Hydrolyzed Collagen 1000 mg
This review is from Amino 1000.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Good Product

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
From Southern California
Gender:Male
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Puritan's Pride Products:Energy & Intensity
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have been taking Amino 1000 for over 10 years. I'm not a body builder and am not looking for that kind of results. But without working out in the gym, I have stamina that I never had before, plus some muscles that I didn't expect.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>